We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I new about the renovations before we got there.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Oxford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wish I new about the renovations before we got there.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This location is undergoing a major renovation. The smell from the carpet and grout permeated the building. I literally had to climb over the carpet installers in order to get into my room. Because the carpet hadn't been completely installed, the light shined brightly under the door.

The housekeeping staff was rude, loud and obnoxious. They yelled to each other up and down the hallway, blocked the walkway and spoke on cell phones while waiting for elevator to the next floor.

The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast area was very crowded and the wait for the waffle maker was 4 deep.

I mentioned the housekeeping staff issue to the front desk, the girl said she would let the head of housekeeping know.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctbasketlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    193
    83
    32
    28
See reviews for
216
166
31
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

As a diamond member I stay in Hilton properties often. I was put in a first floor room - which I was uncomfortable with. They said it was the only room. I then was put in the first room, where the door is on the lobby - next to the coffee - And window looked out on the portico where everyone pulls up! Every person who entered I heard, every wheel, and last person came in at 1:30 am! Slept but woke up to the coffee crew making coffee, getting utensils set up & while setting up they had a conversation that was loud - and I needed to walk out in my pajamas to ask them to be quiet. by 5:45 a group of 5 men made their coffee outside the door - grr

when I complained, and wanted a refund- I was told that only the manager can help me... And she would need to call me! After not hearing from management I called Hilton Honers and they cleaned up the issue! Choose another hotel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dbcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, on busy nights we cannot always accommodate requests, but we certainly try our hardest. I apologize that you were placed on the first floor, however we wish that you had accepted our offer to move you to a higher floor so that you could be more comfortable.

If you find yourself in the area again, I hope that you will give us a second chance to show you the quality and service that you expect of Hampton Inns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Bathroom fan did not work -- asked the front desk for repair; never happened. No microwave or fridge in room. Breakfast was good, with extremely minimal choices. Got to hear all about the breakfast area staff's personal issues (complete with son's arrest and all the swearing expletives that went with it) -- since their voices were extremely loud. Front desk staff was TOO EFFICIENT to have any personal interaction (only three minutes to check in?). For the money, stay at the Comfort Inn or Quality Inn (within one mile of this Hampton) -- you will get better/same service for less dollars. Pillows are terrible. Two pillows for each person; still needed more to prop my head up -- better bring your own to get comfy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 28williamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
151 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we stayed one night. Receptionist was business like, not friendly. Room was standard fare. Clean and serviceable. Breakfast was pretty good. All in all, reasonable except for reception and price. Way expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here the week of the Brimfield Fair, so the prices were jacked up to over $200 a night, including taxes and fees. Although the hotel was not offensive, it was NOT WORTH THAT PRICE!! It's a little dated, but we found the rooms clean enough. Unfortunately, the walls are a bit thin, though. I could hear the man next to us singing in the shower every morning, and his toddlers screaming at night. The complimentary breakfast buffet was not great, but for that money, I was taking advantage of it. One nice thing is that they have a self serve coffee bar available 24 hours a day. Decent coffee, too. Unfortunately, the coffee is located too close to the automatic doors, so you inevitably cause the doors to open every time you want a cuppa joe. It's a little unnerving. One night, I returned after 11 pm and was lucky to nab the last parking space. I have to wonder if parking has been a problem for people returning to the hotel late at night. Overall, I would stay there again for less than half of what I paid per night. But what we paid was a total ripoff for what we got. I should mention that the staff was very friendly. The experience wasn't terrible. I just wish it had been easier on my wallet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSM1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

As Hilton Honors members, we only stay at Hampton up and down the East coast. Because we stay frequently at two in particular, a much appreciated upgrade to a suite is always waiting for our arrival. This hotel was very adequate. Rooms were up to Hampton high standard. Breakfast was so-so compared to others. Overall, a good place. No complaints, nothing really exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank groupleader055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We didn't have a reservation driving from Maine to Pennsylvania and thought Sturbridge made a good half way point. Found the Hampton Inn with a pool and decided we'd stop hoping they had a room available. I was greated by Steven who was incredible! He got us checked in, provided me with the information for the pool, breakfast, checkout etc. Even though the hotel is undergoing an update, we found our room very comfortable, quiet and clean. The kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast was served till 10am. Steven was at the front desk in the morning and greeted me by name, asked if everything was to my satisfaction and if i needed anything. I would absolutely stay here again if only for the service we received.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
0.4 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
0.4 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 14 in Sturbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Property: Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Address: 328 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing