We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scottish Inn Sturbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

A little strip motel, this is place offers a clean comfortable no frills room with a frill or two. HBO, a microwave and fridge were an unexpected addition though the lack of a hair dryer might have been a hassle had I needed it. The place is well maintained with fresh, beautiful landscaping. The towels were a bit threadbare and lacking in the comfy touch of a higher priced property but all in all as a place to rest your head, it was more than adequate and a great value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolynn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    49
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
51
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Good value clean, motel close to Sturbridge Old Village. Annie's Diner is next door for excellent breakfasts from 5am; go and meet the locals.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stirlingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This was a clean and quiet place to spend a night. It's not a resort or vacation hotel, but was a pleasant stopping place for the night. Be sure to eat breakfast next door at Annie's Country Kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelFromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

If you're looking for a great breakfast bar and other amenities of a chain motel/hotel, then you'll need to look for a Quality Inn or Holiday Inn and spend $90 to $120 per night. But if you're looking for an affordable yet well kept motel, then the Scottish Inn is great. We paid about $60 per night. It was a simple spot. There wasn't much for breakfast - coffee, juice, cereal and packaged danish, but the rooms were recently updated and very clean, the bathrooms were newer and the room came with wireless Internet and a mini fridge and freezer. The owner clearly takes pride in his property and service. His front gardens are well kept and anytime he saw us, he asked if we needed anything. My kids were out while he and his son were watering and he walked around with my kids talking about his plants. He even offered us some hot peppers that were ready to be picked.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAZaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staatsburg, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We broke down on the Mass Pike after driving non-stop from Nova Scotia at 2am with a fully laden car with no AC and a very tired 6 year old. We were towed to the Scottish Pines in Sturbridge, Mass and couldn't have been happier.
While it is not an incredibly picturesque setting the rooms and the management were excellent. We checked in at 2am. Room was immaculate, everything worked including the in room fridge that helped us keep our stuff frozen and cool. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. There were 2 double beds plus a nice table to eat at which was useful. Next door is a very delicious and popular breakfast and lunch spot - obviously a local attraction. I have no complaints. Thank you Scottish Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andromach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Once again, I chose a place based on TripAdvisor reviews and was rewarded yet again with a nice place to stay at affordable rates... nice landscaping with trees, bushes, flowers, lawn out front [owners do own landscaping]... attractive looking outside, nice enough inside and VERY CLEAN... good fridge, clean bathroom, shower... TV + remote [lots of channels]... ice chest in lobby with tons of brochures for things to do... 75cent soda machine outside next to rooms; can park within 4 feet of your room [love that!]... didn't notice any morning eats mentioned by other reviews, but then I didn't venture out 'til after 10am... super family restaurant only a few yards away next store... very good and very busy... very friendly and personable owner and staff... located near lots of stores and businesses; had emergency car trouble and nearby Jack's Auto treated me right... motel located a little deeper into Sturbridge proper [not on the immediate torist strip], but well worth the little extra effort to find it... only place I will stay now for Sturbridge and Brimfield visits.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
who cares
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Okay, the service was awesome. The manager/guy bent over backwards to help us with our needs. The continental breakfast was small, but portable and cute. I understand the breakfast because hey, its $53. The bathroom had really thin towels. The walls were thin also. There should have been more pillows. There should have been more space. But everything else was fine.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
1.6 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
1.0 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inn Sturbridge

Property: Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Address: 142 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1566
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inn Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Scottish Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Scottish Hotel Sturbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing