We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old sturbridge village vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scottish Inn Sturbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Old sturbridge village vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The motel was freshly renovated and was clean and neat. the staff was friendly and were easy to deal with.The location was close to old sturbridge village that we spent the day at.The breakfast room was under construction but they provided us with a breakfast that we took back to our room with no problem

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ggroves44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    49
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
50
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Re-opened after complete renovation. Everything spotless, plus fresh linens daily. Fridge, Microwave, etc., all the things you would find in large chain groups. Family owned and the owners are friendly and helpful. take pride in the property and their garden. Well located for all tourist attractions and not far from I-90 and I-84, quiet and has a great "Diner" type restaurant next door. A "feel-good" place and great value. I believe if is important to support family owned business's especially when they work so hard in this competitive market..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Perfect location in Sturbridge, close to everything. It is always Impeccable. Family owned and they take immense pride in the property grounds, they provide great service, and now the recent upgraded rooms make it so luxurious. I love this place and I stay here 12-20 times a year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

This motel is not far from I-84 and is perfectly acceptable as a place for an overnight stay. The room was clean, though there was a little too much odor of disinfectant. It was quiet and the bed was as comfortable as beds in 5-star hotels. In fact, except for the slight shabbiness here and there, it was really no worse than some 5-star hotels that I have stayed in. A plus for me (I am mildly handicapped): I could park right outside my door. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank PainterRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Scottish inn is the best hotel for the money I have ever stayed in. The prices are very reasonable and the rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The building and landscaping are kept looking good and the area is pretty quiet.The rooms all have fridge microwave,fast wifi and cold a/c. The only thing missing is a pool. I have stayed in many hotels in the sturbridge area and none are better than the Scottish inn.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Clean rooms, friendly service, true hi speed internet... everything a business traveler needs! The first thing you will notice is the huge flower garden in front of the hotel, definitely sets this place apart from the rest. Secondly the owners of the hotel are friendly and accommodating, I have also been here on a snowy night and woken to find my car windows cleaned off. Third, at this room rate you would be lucky to get a cot at most hotels but the rooms here are clean with a microwave and refrigerator. Great location, easy access to the major highways. Good restaurant next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadie610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Clean, no frills, breakfast was coffee in a 4 oz. cup, juice, little debbies pecan rolls and sugar buns, corn flakes and fruit loops. You bring your tray to a little cubbie, put the stuff on it and bring it back to your room. No pool. Bathroom is awful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auctions3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
1.6 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
1.0 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inn Sturbridge

Property: Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Address: 142 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1566
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inn Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Scottish Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Scottish Hotel Sturbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing