We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inn Sturbridge(Sturbridge)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge(Sturbridge)(Great Value!)
US$133
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Sturbridge Host
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
298
71
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
71
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststurbridge villagecanopy bedfire pitwright houselawn gamesadirondack chairsold villagediscounted ticketsperfect staythe cottagesthe staff was friendly and helpfulchocolate chip cookiesquiet settingplace to staytwo double bedscheck in was easy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I spent last night in the Oliver Wight House. It's a beautiful house and grounds. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and had everything we needed. Once inside the building, we didn't hear any road noise. It's an old building, so we were prepared to hear some noise from other guests, but it wasn't an issue. We had a package deal that included admission to Old Sturbridge Village and a voucher towards dinner. It was great! I will consider coming back in the summer with my young boys to stay in the lodges.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, try to get a room in the Wight house. It's a little more romantic.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaOfTwoBoys_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldSturbridgeVillage, Manager at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

It was great to hear how you enjoyed your recent stay in the Oliver Wight House for the Romantic Getaway Package. Yes many guests are surprised on how little noise they hear in a 1789 house. Hope to see you and your family this summer. Watch for our special packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My daughter and I came to Old Sturbridge Inn and Lodges for a fun Mom and daughter overnight to celebrate her birthday. We decided to go to a Paint and Sip place in Sturbridge for a night of painting. We are members of Old Sturbridge Village so we got a awesome deal at the Lodges. My husband and I have stayed here a few times so I already knew how great it was! The Inn is just gorgeous, recently renovated to resemble the Old Sturbridge Village decor! Christine at the front desk was super nice and very helpful! Our room was beautiful...the beds were like sleeping on a cloud...was so comfy that we over slept and missed the continental breakfast!! The bathrooms are great, I like the privacy of a door to the toilet and shower from the sink area..with two women getting ready at the same time it came in handy! Oh, and it is super clean! We can't say enough about this place! If you get the chance to visit Sturbridge this is the place to stay! see ya soon Christine! * ~ *

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldSturbridgeVillage, Manager at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

It's always nice to have guests return and share their experience with others. We all work hard to insure the charm of the Inn in keeping with the traditions of Old Sturbridge Village. Many of our guests comment on how comfortable our beds are. Christine like every member of my staff wants everyone to feel welcomed and enjoy the experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Booked a special deal here to take the kids to Old Sturbridge Village during February vacation. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff and were delighted by our room, especially the beds which are amazingly comfortable. Brian, the manager went out of his way to give us a tour of the Oliver Wight house (not open that day). We felt a good vibe from this place and the people who work here. Not the Four Seasons, but a wonderful, reasonably priced family friendly destination.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldSturbridgeVillage, Manager at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

It was my pleasure to show you the Oliver Wight House, hopefully you and your wife and get away and spend the night in the House. Glad your family enjoyed the Village and all it has to offer and you found our rooms, especially the beds comfortable. Hope to see you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Was fortunate enough to spend the weekend at the Old Sturbridge Inn, and what a great choice we made! Couldn't have chosen a more elegant and country setting! The rooms where newly renovated and beautifully decorated to fit the Old Sturbridge Village atmosphere. The staff was so attentive and accommodating, especially this young women named Debbie, who went out of her way to recommend restaurants and area activities. If anyone is looking for a getaway. I would truly recommend this Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie3952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldSturbridgeVillage, Manager at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Many of our guests comment on how they enjoy our setting and how attentive our staff is. Debbie like everyone here wants all our guests to feel right at home. We look forward tot having you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

When our plans for visiting friends in NH fell through, we decided to finally visit Old Sturbridge Village, even though it was winter. The Oliver Wright House was everything you could possibly want--the look and feel of an old building with all the conveniences you might want in one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed at the Four Seasons on business trips). We did a quick trip to OSV on Saturday, had dinner at the Sturbridge Seafood restaurant across the street, had a lovely continental breakfast at the Inn, and then did a thorough exploration of OSV on Sunday. We will definitely be returning. Thanks so much!

Room Tip: Loved the Oliver Wright House - quiet and cozy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy5417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldSturbridgeVillage, Manager at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

I was pleased to hear your enjoyed your recent stay with us and was able to stay in the Oliver Wight House. The house was built in 1789 and is listed on the National Historic Register and still has the old charm plus the modern touches. Glad you enjoyed the Village and look forward to your next return visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews