We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time & Money Well Spent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Time & Money Well Spent!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I walked into the room and it was clean and tidy! The rooms were quiet. We never heard anyone else and the bed was better than average. I was most impressed with how clean the room was. Breakfast was your typical make-your-own-waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt and juice. It was well run and plenty of seating. My husband really enjoyed our stay and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebFackler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    127
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
171
140
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here in early October ... on our 2-week "leaf-peepin" tour of New England. The Comfort Inn & Suites (Colonial) surpassed our expectations. The room was spacious and clean ... the property felt warm and cozy ... it was one of the better places we stayed at on our entire trip. During the day ... we toured Olde Sturbridge Village just minutes away. At night we walked to Cracker Barrel just around the parking lot. In the morning, the INCLUDED eggs/waffles/cereals breakfast was exceptional. This place is definitely good value !! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonAlbri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is such a beautiful place to stay. We usually stay right in town in Sturbridge so we can walk to a few places but I will now stay here for every visit. This place is so nice & it's still easy access to everything. The breakfast bar, the pool & the overall cleaniness of this place was quite amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I stayed there October 3rd for 2 nights. We found our stay to be entirely enjoyable. Room was very clean and very quiet. Breakfast was also very good. All the food was fresh and tasty. Conveniently located just a few minutes form Sturbridge Village and many shops. Really enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Easy access to the Mass pike makes an additional trip to Boston very easy. Will definitely stay there again.
Don

Room Tip: Sits back from highway so all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theFISHERMANFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We go to Comfort Inn every September for many years. Its the best place for family gatherings. Perfect in everyway. Grounds are well kept. Great pools. Nice staff. Our room was perfect. So convenient to everything. Subway, Duncan donuts, cracker barrel, Wal-Mart, and our favorite restaurant Zorba's is just a few miles down the road.

Room Tip: first floor near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lornadoone2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were not sure what this would be like as we prefer smaller Inns, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly, the room was large clean and comfortable. The breakfast is served on plastic plates, but was pretty good for the money. We only stayed one night but it served its purpose very well at a competitive price

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJH-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have come to not expect much from the Comfort Inn chain, but this place was a very pleasant suprise. Welcoming with a bright lobby area, internet and computer availability, decent sized pool, a reasonably priced bar which becomes an included buffet breakfast restaurant (hot and cold) in the mornings.
Our room was large, clean and comfortable with averything you would expect from a decent hotel.
The hotel is situated on a major roadway but has a gas station with mini-market, SubWay and a Cracker Barrel restaurant on site.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoLoLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
1.2 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
426 reviews
3.5 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#13 of 14 in Sturbridge
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Address: 215 Charlton Rd, Us 20, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Colonial Hotel Sturbridge
Comfort Inn Colonial
Comfort Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing