We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way above average for a chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Way above average for a chain hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here during the peak Fall season and were very surpised at the level of service and ammenities for a chain hotel. There were a selection of awards hanging on the foyer wall and now we know why. The receptionship service, the above average ammenities and the quality of the room and it's supplies were all far higher than would normally be exected (and you would normally expect to pay more for). It was handily positioned too with a restaurant within walking distance. i would receommend a stay here if passing through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    122
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
168
132
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My family has stayed at the Comfort Inn many times within the last 10 years or so.
Whenever we are going to visit Sturbridge Village or go to the Big E we make Comfort Inn our "getaway home".
The staff is always very friendly and helpful, the rooms are always nice and clean and we really enjoy the continental breakfast. We really enjoy the hotel and atmosphere and my son always wants to know "...when's our next trip to Sturbridge??..."
I would definitely recommend this Inn to all travelers staying in the Sturbridge area!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
111 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My GF and I stayed here two nights. This hotel has both interior hotel rooms and exterior motel-style rooms. We stayed in one of the motel style rooms-- king bed, very clean and parked right outside of our door. Walked 100 feet to the hotel lobby for the free breakfast buffet (marginal). The staff is friendly and the outside rooms are pet-friendly! I imagined stained carpet and pet odors. It was immaculate and no smell at all!

Sturbridge is an expensive place for hotels. This was no exception ($160/night) but for a Comfort Inn, this was very nice and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I walked into the room and it was clean and tidy! The rooms were quiet. We never heard anyone else and the bed was better than average. I was most impressed with how clean the room was. Breakfast was your typical make-your-own-waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt and juice. It was well run and plenty of seating. My husband really enjoyed our stay and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebFackler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here in early October ... on our 2-week "leaf-peepin" tour of New England. The Comfort Inn & Suites (Colonial) surpassed our expectations. The room was spacious and clean ... the property felt warm and cozy ... it was one of the better places we stayed at on our entire trip. During the day ... we toured Olde Sturbridge Village just minutes away. At night we walked to Cracker Barrel just around the parking lot. In the morning, the INCLUDED eggs/waffles/cereals breakfast was exceptional. This place is definitely good value !! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonAlbri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is such a beautiful place to stay. We usually stay right in town in Sturbridge so we can walk to a few places but I will now stay here for every visit. This place is so nice & it's still easy access to everything. The breakfast bar, the pool & the overall cleaniness of this place was quite amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I stayed there October 3rd for 2 nights. We found our stay to be entirely enjoyable. Room was very clean and very quiet. Breakfast was also very good. All the food was fresh and tasty. Conveniently located just a few minutes form Sturbridge Village and many shops. Really enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Easy access to the Mass pike makes an additional trip to Boston very easy. Will definitely stay there again.
Don

Room Tip: Sits back from highway so all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theFISHERMANFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
1.2 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Address: 215 Charlton Road, US 20, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Colonial Hotel Sturbridge
Comfort Inn Colonial
Comfort Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing