We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice bar/lounge area for relaxing in the evening. Nice indoor pool, comfortable temperature. Easy on/off the highway. Comfortable bedding, clean rooms. Friendly staff. My husband & I slept in so we were not able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs6715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very good value for the money,,staff very friendly,,,,great hot breakfast. CLEAN rooms.in and out.
The location is very good,,,the price is much cheaper than Boston area hotels,,yet iit.s only abt 45 min away. Will stay there again on my next visit to Boston

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stopped on our way home leaving Boston.. The Hotel was very inviting and appealing and we enjoyed our stay very much... The breakfast could have been a little embellished but it was really an excellent accommodation.. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oakboyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Five of us (brothers and sisters), spouses, a couple of our adult children, and even a grand child, for a total of 15, got together at the Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial in Sturbridge, MA. Rooms were great, facilities (pool, bar, lobby) provided other comfortable spaces for us to gather. Excellent location, with good shopping, a state park for walking, interesting Sturbridge Village, and convenient restaurants in easy reach. We do this every few years and will likely return for our next family get-together.

Room Tip: For a gathering of 10+ reserve one of the full suite rooms as a central gathering place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here during the peak Fall season and were very surpised at the level of service and ammenities for a chain hotel. There were a selection of awards hanging on the foyer wall and now we know why. The receptionship service, the above average ammenities and the quality of the room and it's supplies were all far higher than would normally be exected (and you would normally expect to pay more for). It was handily positioned too with a restaurant within walking distance. i would receommend a stay here if passing through the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My family has stayed at the Comfort Inn many times within the last 10 years or so.
Whenever we are going to visit Sturbridge Village or go to the Big E we make Comfort Inn our "getaway home".
The staff is always very friendly and helpful, the rooms are always nice and clean and we really enjoy the continental breakfast. We really enjoy the hotel and atmosphere and my son always wants to know "...when's our next trip to Sturbridge??..."
I would definitely recommend this Inn to all travelers staying in the Sturbridge area!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My GF and I stayed here two nights. This hotel has both interior hotel rooms and exterior motel-style rooms. We stayed in one of the motel style rooms-- king bed, very clean and parked right outside of our door. Walked 100 feet to the hotel lobby for the free breakfast buffet (marginal). The staff is friendly and the outside rooms are pet-friendly! I imagined stained carpet and pet odors. It was immaculate and no smell at all!

Sturbridge is an expensive place for hotels. This was no exception ($160/night) but for a Comfort Inn, this was very nice and convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
615 reviews
1.4 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sturbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
442 reviews
3.5 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial

Address: 215 Charlton Rd, Us 20, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: £90 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Colonial Hotel Sturbridge
Comfort Inn Colonial
Comfort Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing