We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is amazing. Everything is keep so clean. The staff are all so friendly and accommodating. The pool area is very clean as well. The price is also very good. If I every return to this area I would stay here again with out a doubt!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    127
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
170
140
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ct
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Extremely clean large rooms with nice crisp bedding. Good pillow selection. Welcoming attentive staff . nice large screen TV . excellent place Nice lobby with free breakfast. Next to convenience store , dunkin donuts and a Cracker Barrel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank vonrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just refurbished. Excellent for a dog friendly overnight. Cracker barrel restaurant on the property. Filling station and convenience store as well. Very clean and very nice front desk and bartender personnel. Have stopped here for several years

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn a few years ago 2011-2012 and the rooms were super old, I just came back in 2014 and was happy to see it renovated and looking fresh and sharp! Unfortunately I was on the 1st floor right next to the breakfast area (room 103) and it was loud, asked for another room but they were sold out. Other than everything was super clean and the bathroom looked great. I would for sure book this hotel room again!

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 103, too loud from the breakfast area and lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ai10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shutesbury, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I first reviewed this hotel back in March 2012. I liked it then and I like it still. We just went back for another visit. This time we had a room with 2 queen beds on the 3rd (top) floor. Our room faced the back of the hotel (even numbers, we were in 308). The view was of the seasonal outdoor pool, the river, and just a glimpse of highway. We could hear birds chirping in the morning. No highway noise at all. We had a mini-fridge in the room, but no microwave which was fine and expected.

Staff was friendly and helpful. They had 2 clerks on the desk when we arrived so no wait time at all to get to our room. Parking is abundant and close to the main entrance as well so loading/unloading was a breeze.

I like that the coffee in the breakfast area is away from the main foods so there is no bottleneck or traffic jam at breakfast time. The seasonal outdoor seating was very popular also.

This hotel has a (seasonal)outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and a small hot tub. I commented on checkout that the indoor pool was too cold. The outdoor one was too. The staff received my comments and will give me some extra points on my Choice Privileges membership. Hopefully they will also warm up the pool for future visitors.

There is a convenience store/Subway/Dunkin/gas station right next door to the hotel, as well as a "Marketplace" of snacks near the front desk for your snacking needs.

Internet worked fine. I didn't use the tv. Room was spotless. I got the extra towels I asked for ready in my room when we checked in.

In my daughter's words (she's 8) "This was everything we asked for!"

As other reviewers have noted, this is better than your average Comfort inn. Excellent staff and great value for your money.

This is a popular hotel for wedding guests, Old Sturbridge Village visitors, and many more. Highly recommendable!

(There is a Cracker Barrel next door, an Applebee's further up the road, and many more restaurants back closer to OSV on the other side of the highway. You can walk to Cracker Barrel and drive to the others easily.)

Room Tip: On the 3rd floor we could hear hallway noise but not our neighbors. I think the even number rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were in the area for a wedding and stayed 2 nights here. The hotel was recently renovated so it is very up-to-date. The rooms are a nice size with a small seating area, fridge, microwave and safe. Free wi-fi is available with easy access. The staff was super accommodating. The bride from the wedding party checked out but left everything in her room. The desk clerk was very concerned but not at all unhappy. They had to remove her things from the room but had safely locked them up and just wanted to make sure the belongings weren't forgotten. The beds were comfortable and the thermostat in each room actually controlled the temperature. We have stayed in so many hotels where the thermostat appears to be just a decoration because the room never reaches a comfortable temperature. The free breakfast is your typical "free breakfast" with eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereal and muffins. The only drawback was the absence of a lobby so that the only place for a group to gather was in the bar area with less than comfortable seats. However, you have to keep in mind this is a Comfort Inn not a more expensive hotel brand.

Room Tip: I was a little nervous that our room was near the pool and across from the ice maker, but there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly staff, and well-staffed. Excellent variety of foods at breakfast. Everything looked new - our room was spacious and clean. Our room accommodated our family of six (four kids under 8) very nicely, using a pullout sofa bed. Beds and linens were comfortable. Nice touches everywhere - pots of beautiful flowers, nice landscaping, granite counters, lovely pools, hair dryer in room. Plus a convenient location. Loved the pools,and the option to swim inside or out. Excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISC, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We're so delighted you enjoyed your stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
588 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
420 reviews
3.5 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#13 of 14 in Sturbridge
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Address: 215 Charlton Rd, Us 20, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Colonial Hotel Sturbridge
Comfort Inn Colonial
Comfort Inn Sturbridge
Sturbridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing