We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this was a stay for a family event--I grew up in the...”
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sturbridge
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    292
    121
    42
    29
See reviews for
233
231
52
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The staff was incredibly nice we love the room.hot water, clean towels and bed sheets. LOVE IT LOVE IT!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for staying at our Super 8 - Sturbridge. We appreciate your comments and glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope you'll have the chance to stop by again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This place was a heartbeat away from Sturbridge Village, eats, and shopping. The price was very reasonable. There is a need for updates, but the breakfast was excellent! everything you normally see in a good continental breakfast, plus sausage, scrambled eggs and waffles. We'd certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review. We have just begun a renovation that will change all our rooms completely. I certainly hope we can have the chance to serve you again. I'm sure you'll like of what's to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecanto
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The property is clean and well maintained. Rooms are spacious and well laid out. There are three problems I noted. First the electrical outlets are not well placed. Had to reach behind the TV stand to plug in my laptop. The second is that entry to the motel is awkward as its right at a stop light that has no protections for a left turn into the property. Lastly the curtains were over the heat/AC unit and when the fan was running it blew the curtains out. This caused a false readiing to the thermostat which made the room cold. Fixed the problem by taking 3 of the hangers from the closet and wedging them on top of the heat/AC unit to hold the curtains down.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
0.2 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#3 of 14 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 14 in Sturbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.6 mi away
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
#6 of 14 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturbridge

Property: Super 8 Sturbridge
Address: 358 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Cedar Lake in the heart of historic Sturbridge. Approx. 300 yards from the entrance to Old Sturbridge Village. Many rooms have a lake view. Every morning we offer a complimentary SuperStart continental breakfast for all guests. Free Wi-Fi/hi-speed internet in all rooms. We do have Whirlpool Suites and deluxe rooms to stretch out and relax in. We take great pride in our friendly and helpful staff. Sturbridge Host Conference Center is directly behind us. Restaurants next door and quick eats in walking distance. Antique, local gift shops and many other restaurants are very close as well as a repertory theater. We are pet friendly and offer early check in when possible, both with a fee, please call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Super 8 Hotel Sturbridge
Super Eight Sturbridge
Sturbridge Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing