We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, affordable motel”
Review of Super 8 Sturbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sturbridge
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed here a few times and always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable. We would recommend this motel for anyone looking for a nice room with a pleasant staff that easy on the wallet. We checked the rooms at most of he other "cheaper" hotels In the area, and this one definitely rates the best of the lot for cleanliness.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We appreciate your continued patronage and your kind review. Our housekeepers try their best to be the best and we appreciate when our guests notice. We certainly hope you'll visit us again soon and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pauline. M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I almost booked the nearby Hampton Inn, but wanted to save a little money so went with the Super 8. Yes, it does have a lovely view over the lake, but immediately I missed the reliability of Hampton Inn, the cleanliness and comfort. Don't get me wrong, as a place to lay our heads for one night it was fine. But the tired - in places dirty - room was a bit of a disappointment.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MalvernHels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

I appreciate your visit with us and apologize your room was not clean. This is absolutely not up to our standards. The housekeeping staff has been informed of this. All I ask you is to please stop by again in the near future and I can reassure you that you will have a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kozlo, Manager at Super 8 Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#12 of 14 in Sturbridge
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Sturbridge
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#7 of 14 in Sturbridge
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturbridge

Address: 358 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: £51 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Cedar Lake in the heart of historic Sturbridge. Approx. 300 yards from the entrance to Old Sturbridge Village. Many rooms have a lake view. Every morning we offer a complimentary SuperStart continental breakfast for all guests. Free Wi-Fi/hi-speed internet in all rooms. We do have Whirlpool Suites and deluxe rooms to stretch out and relax in. We take great pride in our friendly and helpful staff. Sturbridge Host Conference Center is directly behind us. Restaurants next door and quick eats in walking distance. Antique, local gift shops and many other restaurants are very close as well as a repertory theater. We are pet friendly and offer early check in when possible, both with a fee, please call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Super 8 Hotel Sturbridge
Super Eight Sturbridge
Sturbridge Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing