We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice and comfy”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My family and I stay here on occasion to visit family nearby. The front desk staff are very friendly, and the hotel still looks quite new. If I am not mistaken, my cousin had her wedding reception here several years ago. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the bathroom is clean as well. Nothing super fancy, but for a basic hotel stay at a good price in the area, this is certainly a good one.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for submitting such a wonderful review on your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed it. We will share your comments with our staff. We hope that you will come back and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    67
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
24
7
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is nice and clean & the lap pool is good. Restaurant is so-so. Sunday brunch is a deal @ $10.95(senior rate). Since tauanton is not a go to spot, it is an okay place to spend the nite. Rates are affordable....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soifdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We will share this with our staff and are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

August 13/14 2013. After 3 nights in Boston Park Plaza downtown we wanted to visit Cape Cod. Last year my wife Karen and I spent 2 nights in August here. We were coming down the coast from as far as Newfoundland last year and did a HOTWIRE search for something close to the Cape. We were not disappointed then and we certainly were not disappointed this time. Although the hotel is 35 miles from the Cape Canal we still found it worthwhile to travel from the hotel to the cape because this is a very clean and modern Hotel. There is a pool and laundry facilities as well as ample parking that is well lighted. It's easy accessed as it's on the corner of the road into Taunton and the major highway 495 which takes you directly to the Bourne bridge and rotary. This is a popular rotary because you can take coastal roads both sides or go directly up the centre to Province town. there are many places to stay on the Cape but our goal was to drive as much of it as possible in the one and one half days we had scheduled. For this reason I would recommend this hotel. Our stay was a short one. The staff is happy and pleasant and those we dealt with directly were the front desk and dinning room. One dinning room staff has been working there 14 years. That says it all. They are a GREEN hotel that lets you choose a change of linens and towels daily or not. Let's face it we don't change very day at home do we? I would stay here again. We found it quiet and got a good night's sleep. mike.

Room Tip: we had a room with 2 queens and it was much larger that needed for 2 people. no fridge or safe in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for submitting a great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Darlene was the best waitress. SHe was friendly on the day of my visit. She wAS there to fill you coffee cup. Interacts with patrons over and above the normal wait staff. She is an asset to the wait staff there. Kept me updated on the status of my meal. ANswered questions about the area as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a great review. We will be sure to share this with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was our first stay at this Holiday Inn and the restaurant staff were very friendly at attentive to our breakfast needs. Darlene was exceptionally nice, personable and helpful. Because of her excellent service I would definitely stay again if the opportunity presents itself!

Wonderful job!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a great review. We will share this with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I can't say about the staff (especially Darlene Riel) at the hotel. This was our second lengthy stay (6 weeks each time). The main reason that we booked our stay this year was because of our experience last year. Besides being greeted with a warm smile, the restaurant staff goes out of their way to make us feel at home. They are aware of the fact that we are here for weeks at a time and do everything that they can to make our stay as easy and pleasant as possible. Darlene made it her business to know our likes and our dislikes making sure that things are perfect as we start our day and go on our way. Because of her, there is no question of where we stay when we are in this area..... Because of her, that choice is always "the Holiday Inn in Taunton"........ Thank you, Darlene!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. We will be sure to share this with our staff and as always are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I can not rave enough about the restaurant staff..Darlene, Laura, Brittany, and Jamie were so warm, caring and helpful. The staff at the front desk were also very nice and my room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a nice, clean hotel with excellent service!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will share this great review with our staff. We take pride in servicing our guests and want them to see when they have been recognized. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunton
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
105 reviews
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area

Property: Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
Address: 700 Myles Standish Blvd, Taunton, MA 02780-7330 (Formerly The Taunton Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Taunton is situated 30 miles southeast of Boston and Logan International Airport and 30 miles northeast of T.F. Green Airport in Providence, R.I. We are North of Cape Cod and Northeast of Providence and Newport, Rhode Island. The hotel is located off of I-495, exit 9, at the entrance of Myles Standish Park. We feature over 20,000 square feet of flexible convention space for all types of events from 5 - 500 people. Custom catering, complimentary parking and high speed WIFI access as well as a team of professionals to plan and oversee your event. You'll enjoy breakfast in Ivy's Cafe and lunch or dinner in the Copper Fountain Grille. Our hotel features a 22,000 square foot Fitness Center within a hotel, indoor pool/sauna and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, Ma Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing