We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn knocked it out of the park again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I recently held by annual Halloween Party at the Holiday Inn. this was my 9th year having the party there. As always, Maureen Brown and her staff were beyond accommodating in making the party a huge success!! The food was fantastic, the bartenders quick and friendly, and the overnight rooms which had all been renovated recently were beyond great. great breakfast the next morning as well downstairs including a made to order omelette station. this is why they've kept our business over the last 9 years, and can't wait to be back next year for number 10.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irshcladda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your function and your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We are pleased that we made your stay exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, work in the area. Pool opens at 5:30 am, excellent, not crowded.
Ended my day at the bar for a light dinner, followed by hanging in the hot tub. Staff are attentive and friendly, food was fresh and well prepared. Beds are very comfortable, and the showers are good. I travel around new england for work, wish there was a hotel like this in every city I go to. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Hotel is located off a main artery, and I heard no road noise. I tend to ask for rooms on upper floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to submit a review on your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently had our 50th class reunion at Holiday Inn - Taunton MA, and the function staff and Hotel Staff could not have been any nicer or more helpful to make this event so memorable. We had classmates traveling from as far away as Alaska and many of them stayed right at the Holiday Inn for lodging as well. Several local folks chose to stay over as well. Maureen Brown and her staff did a 5 Star job at making our function so wonderful. And Kudos as well to the hotel staff for treating their guests wonderful as well.

Room Tip: If you are planning a function, call Maureen Brown for assistance, and they will also set aside some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your stay with us. We will be sure to share this with our staff. We are pleased that everything went well with your stay as well as your function. We hope to see you again if your in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was amazing, very clean. Hotel is close to the highway making it easy to get anywhere. I was very pleased with my stay. Will use next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colleen c, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return to our Hotel when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

not what I have experienced or expected from a Holiday Inn - more what I have experienced at a Marriott or JW Marriott! I heard that they went thru some renovations not to long ago and boy did they do it right! My main "oh wow" moment was when I walked in the room and checked out the amazing new beds! other areas of the hotel have also been thru a makeover and the staff were very kind and considerate. Cant wait to return!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank mariewci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colleen c, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive review. We are glad that we were able to surprise you with the outcome of our extensive renovation.

Our team takes great pride in taking care of the guests that stay here. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Checked in for a 5 day stay 9/5-910 and were not disappointed. Lisa (Check in) and Hugh and Deborah were terrific. Room was large and clean, but wall was a little thin as we had very noisy neighbors for one of the nights. Had dinner and a lunch inhouse at Copper Fountain restaurant, and was very well taken care of by Cindy. Also had breakfast at inhouse Ivy's and was very pleased with food and service by Laura and Jamie. The lobby and grounds were clean and neat and maintenance man solved a problem right away with our luggage racks or the lack of! Would stay here again when in area. Drove into Bridgewater and took train into downtown for sightseeing. Much better than driving and trying to park in downtown Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review on your stay with us. We are pleased that everything went well and that our staff went above to make your stay enjoyable.
We will share your comments with our staff and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

For the past 3 years I have been booking rooms at the Holiday Inn, Taunton for a very prestigious Golf event held in the area. The staff and hotel are beyond exceptional. Everyone has been very accommodating and friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel to anyone! I look forward to continue our relationship for 2014 tournament and many more to come. Cheers to all of the staff at the Taunton Holiday Inn and a very big THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleMcG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debaspring, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your stay. We will share your comments with our staff and are looking forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunton
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
8.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
331 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
119 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area

Address: 700 Myles Standish Blvd, Taunton, MA 02780-7330 (Formerly The Taunton Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range: £88 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Taunton is situated 30 miles southeast of Boston and Logan International Airport and 30 miles northeast of T.F. Green Airport in Providence, R.I. We are North of Cape Cod and Northeast of Providence and Newport, Rhode Island. The hotel is located off of I-495, exit 9, at the entrance of Myles Standish Park. We feature over 20,000 square feet of flexible convention space for all types of events from 5 - 500 people. Custom catering, complimentary parking and high speed WIFI access as well as a team of professionals to plan and oversee your event. You'll enjoy breakfast in Ivy's Cafe and lunch or dinner in the Copper Fountain Grille. Our hotel features a 22,000 square foot Fitness Center within a hotel, indoor pool/sauna and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, Ma Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing