We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. Very clean and the beds were so comfortable. I love how this hotel is far from the road, unlike some of the hotels in the area. Laura at the front desk was so helpful, she has a wonderful personality. I would definitely come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinTier, Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you Stormie,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our beautiful property as well as kind words about Laura at the front desk. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    106
    73
    27
    23
See reviews for
83
71
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is showing its age. We were given a room where the bathtub had a drainage problem. We decided not to call the hotel and bought our own liquid plumbr. We also wanted a new box of Kleenex but were told they did not have any more. Also, the usual lotion you get at Holiday Inn (brand name) was not available when requested - they said they have just conditioner now.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudd_stuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear mudd_stuffin,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I do want to take this time to apologize for the shortcomings you may have experienced. It is regrettable that the bathroom quality and amenities did not live up to your expectations. Comments like these are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope that if your travels brings you back to our area you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Mid afternoon we discovered, heard, experienced a wedding party on our floor, on our wing.

We went out for dinner and when we returned I decided to see what strategy we could set up.

I talked with the front desk staff who immediately appreciated our predicament. They offered us keys to a room away from the "party", as opposed to waiting to see if the "party" caused us to loose sleep.

We did not have to move our goods etc. No additional charge. Cool.

Room Tip: 1st fllor wing has early morning noise from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinTier, Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
First I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Tewksbury. It's great to hear that our staff acted appropriately and expeditiously to move you and your belongings to an area of our hotel away from the larger group. We do our best to satisfy all of our guests and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joppa, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

DO NOT stay at this hotel! You will get real hospitality at Residence Inn by Marriott Tewksbury Andover across the street or the Wyndham Andover on Old River Rd. This hotel only wants to cater to business people! My husband came on a business trip for a training course and I accompanied him along with our one year old daughter. He called and made a reservation with the TWO person breakfast buffet for 5 nights. Upon check in they gave us our room keys and vouchers for the breakfast buffet. Our vouchers were for ONE person to eat breakfast. We told them the internet, as well as reservations, told us TWO people were to receive the breakfast. The lady then said "Only the employee is eligible to receive breakfast". I was told I could come to the "restaurant" and pay for myself out of pocket. It is the same free buffet available to ALL guests at the other hotels. Anyone can walk in off the street and pay to eat at their "restaurant". Excuse me for wanting to feel like a welcomed guest at their establishment. On our second day housekeeping did not clean our room. When I asked why I was told it was because I had put up the do not disturb sign. I only did this for one hour so our one year old daughter could take a nap. So if you want to take a shower or just have some privacy for one moment and put the sign on the door, housekeeping will use this as an excuse to not clean your room. I guess they are trying to discourage guests from staying and using the room during the day. The pool is only open from 4pm until 10pm. Again only accommodating the business person. They allow people to use the pool during the day, a huge group of children, but not the paying guest. They need to pay serious attention to their parking lot behind the building. Very few lights and the ones they do have are covered up by trees making it very dark at night. If they made the back of the building more appealing maybe people would park there but because there is very little lighting no one wants to park back there leaving everyone to fight for the spots in the front of the building. Half of the front parking lot is taken up by tractor trailer trucks. They need to either fix the back parking lot or make the trucks park there. I let the hotel know everyday that I felt very unwelcome at their establishment. They did not care. They did absolutely nothing to help make me feel better about my stay. I asked to speak to the manager several times but he never attempted to contact me. I tried to call the Wyndham to change hotels but they did not have any rooms available. Upon checkout I noticed they charged me for a long distance call. Both hotel phone numbers start with the same area code and are 5.6 miles away from each other! Very disappointed in this hotel I will never stay here again! They do not value their guests!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Valerie W,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience online. It is regrettable that the level of service you received was a let down. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your experience.

We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tewksbury hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The pool is only opened for guests from 4pm to 10pm. Who really goes to a hotel just to swim from 4pm til 10pm? This is because they rent it out to a daycare or maybe it was swimming lessons. Eighter way it is filled with small children during the day. Just what I want to swim in a pool full of pee when they finally allow me to swim. Had I of known that I would have stayed at a hotel that let me, a paying guest, swim in. They have a HORRIBLE parking lot. Spaces are so tight I received three door dings on my vehicle. There was one bus and three truckers taking up most of the parking lot. The air conditioning unit does not work at all. This hotel could use several improvements. This hotel has potential if management would care a little more about their guests.

Room Tip: One at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 280Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinTier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear 280Anonymous,
First let me thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Tewksbury for your recent stay while in the Tewksbury area. We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations on the areas which you mentioned. You are correct, our pool hours mid-week (Monday – Friday) are 4pm – 10pm. On those weekdays, we do rent to a local pool school, use of our pool for infant and youth swimming lessons. Saturday and Sunday the pool is open from 10 am – 10 pm. Our team works very hard to ensure a comfortable guest experience and appreciate an objective view that our guests bring to our attention for improvement. We will certainly take your comments and experience into consideration as we regularly review policies and procedures that should be changed or implemented to improve the satisfaction and overall experience for our guests. We appreciate you taking time to notify us of your experience so that we can address those items that negatively impacted your stay.
Sincerely,
Don DuPaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Away from the hustle bustle of the city of Boston Holiday Inn is worthy the stay. Very clean large rooms. Lots of parking space, surrounded by woods. Quiet place, full of greenery. Not much of a choice of food in breakfast menu but good taste.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter as we get to hear the A/c unit during the night but for some tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asha2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinTier, Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear ASha2805,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn along with the nice review of our spacious rooms and quiet, serene feel of our property. If there are some specific items you would like to see to enhance our breakfast buffet, we would welcome your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was nice, with clean, large rooms. It's very convenient if you are visiting friends or family in Andover or Lowell. And they allow dogs for only a one-time fee of $50, so that is really useful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank joshdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinTier, Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Mr. Douglas,
Thank you for bringing your family on your recent stay. The Holiday Inn has always been a family friendly hotel and as such welcomes pets. We are grateful that we were able to provide this extra convenience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Property: Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Address: 4 Highwood Dr, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley, the renovated (2011)Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover MA hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. This upscale property provides travelers with exceptional service, beautifully appointed facilities and prime access to businesses, such as Raytheon, Avid, Hewlett Packard and Motorola, as well as many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf. The hotel is located off Route 133, near the junction of I-495 and I-93. The hotel is less than 30 miles from Boston Logan Airport as well as Manchester Boston Regional Airport and only a few miles from the Lowell train & bus stations. The Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel features 227 nicely decorated guestrooms. All rooms offer standard amenities including free high speed Internet access. With our personal service and thoughtful attention to detail, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel offers all the extras to make your stay pleasurable. Our own Victoria's Restaurant serves popular American cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The English Pub offers a lighter selection of food and drink in a more casual atmosphere. Relax in our indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi or keep up with your exercise routine in our fitness room. The hotel offers a courtesy van for local business travel and ample complimentary parking. All the elements for a perfect stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Tewksbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing