We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Conveniently located off 495 south. Easy to find. Fast check in. Room very spacious, quiet with large bathroom. Bathroom clean and well lit. Nice thick towels. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Large bright lobby with all amenities. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinTier, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Linda N,

Thank you for taking time out of your day and sharing your recent experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Tewksbury. We are glad to hear that you find our hotel easy to travel to and that your enjoyed your time with us. We will share you comment with our team here at the property. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    104
    72
    23
    22
See reviews for
77
70
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel while at an event not too far from here. The approach to this hotel is up a side road full of various corporate buildings. The area around the hotel is nice, but you're not going to be walking to anything. Room was spacious, clean, nice bed and shower - a mini fridge was in the room as well. Please note if you have allergies that this a pet-friendly hotel - one day I was going to take the elevator and someone had a trolley with 4 dogs in crates! I don't know what floor they were going to, but thankfully I didn't hear any barking. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and whirlpool, but room and decor the where they're located is rather dated - found myself laughing at it. It's only open certain hours when a lifeguard is on duty, but thankfully it was opened late enough so I could use the whirlpool each night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MySobriquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinTier, Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tewksbury. Thank you for your comments about our property. We are a pet friendly hotel and allow them into certain room types. Our pool is open 4:00pm to 10:00pm during the week and 10:00am to 10:00pm on the weekends. A certified lifeguard is on duty at all times for the safety of all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willingboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

When booking our room, we were trying to find something in Salem, but everything we found was overpriced. Needing a nice, clean, standard room just while passing through, we didn't want to spend a small fortune. Holiday Inn to the rescue!

The rooms are updated, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly when we checked in. And this was by far the best value we found in the area, so we were pleasantly surprised with what a great value we got for the money.

We would certainly stay here again. and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 34AnneK34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinTier, Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tewksbury. We have a great location at an affordable rate whether it is for a business or leisure stay. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckeesport
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Pet owners BEWARE if you are going to stay at this hotel THAT has very RUDE front desk help please stay elsewhere ( I have stayed at a lot of hotels that are pet friendly and book this one from bring fido since it was a last minute booking since we were traveling back home from Maine to Pennsylvania and thought it would be a good idea to check out Boston for a day. We have a little 4lb Yorkie that has a mesh cage that we leave him in with food and water while we are on vacation while visiting tourist attractions BUT This hotel we were advised THAT no animal should be left alone in the room unless using the Dirty Pool or overpriced restaurant but you had to take them when leaving the property SO if you are in town to take in a sporting event Red Sox, Bruins, and Patriots make sure you buy a ticket for your Dog. Cannot swim in pool always closed and when I did the lifeguard would not no if I was drowning or not since she was playing on her phone the whole time I was there.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinTier, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Stephen H,
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with certain elements of our pet policy. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings experienced with our pool and the lack of friendliness exhibited by one of our desk associates. The current pet policy which incorporates not leaving pets unattended in the guest room while their owners were off property, was a direct result of feedback garnered from our guests, many of whom travel with pets as well. We do appreciate your comments and the time taken to advise us of your dissatisfaction with certain aspects that need attention. We constantly strive to improve our overall guest experience and use feedback such as yours to positively impact future guest stays. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Tewksbury for this brief visit during your return trip to Pennsylvania.
Sincerely,
Don DuPaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tewksbury hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. Very clean and the beds were so comfortable. I love how this hotel is far from the road, unlike some of the hotels in the area. Laura at the front desk was so helpful, she has a wonderful personality. I would definitely come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinTier, Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you Stormie,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our beautiful property as well as kind words about Laura at the front desk. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is showing its age. We were given a room where the bathtub had a drainage problem. We decided not to call the hotel and bought our own liquid plumbr. We also wanted a new box of Kleenex but were told they did not have any more. Also, the usual lotion you get at Holiday Inn (brand name) was not available when requested - they said they have just conditioner now.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudd_stuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear mudd_stuffin,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I do want to take this time to apologize for the shortcomings you may have experienced. It is regrettable that the bathroom quality and amenities did not live up to your expectations. Comments like these are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope that if your travels brings you back to our area you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Mid afternoon we discovered, heard, experienced a wedding party on our floor, on our wing.

We went out for dinner and when we returned I decided to see what strategy we could set up.

I talked with the front desk staff who immediately appreciated our predicament. They offered us keys to a room away from the "party", as opposed to waiting to see if the "party" caused us to loose sleep.

We did not have to move our goods etc. No additional charge. Cool.

Room Tip: 1st fllor wing has early morning noise from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinTier, Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
First I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Tewksbury. It's great to hear that our staff acted appropriately and expeditiously to move you and your belongings to an area of our hotel away from the larger group. We do our best to satisfy all of our guests and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
6.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Property: Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Address: 4 Highwood Dr., Tewksbury, MA 01876
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tewksbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley, the renovated (2011)Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover MA hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. This upscale property provides travelers with exceptional service, beautifully appointed facilities and prime access to businesses, such as Raytheon, Avid, Hewlett Packard and Motorola, as well as many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf. The hotel is located off Route 133, near the junction of I-495 and I-93. The hotel is less than 30 miles from Boston Logan Airport as well as Manchester Boston Regional Airport and only a few miles from the Lowell train & bus stations. The Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel features 227 nicely decorated guestrooms. All rooms offer standard amenities including free high speed Internet access. With our personal service and thoughtful attention to detail, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel offers all the extras to make your stay pleasurable. Our own Victoria's Restaurant serves popular American cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The English Pub offers a lighter selection of food and drink in a more casual atmosphere. Relax in our indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi or keep up with your exercise routine in our fitness room. The hotel offers a courtesy van for local business travel and ample complimentary parking. All the elements for a perfect stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Tewksbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing