We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Cottage at Arrowhead
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Cottage at Arrowhead
Front of house Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Welcome to the Cottage at Arrowhead
Front of house
Front of house
Living room
Living room offers plenty of seating, a large screen tv, blu ray, and lots of books and magazines
Kitchen, beautiful and well appointedwith picture window overlooking the back yard
Bedroom 2, Full size plush bed
Bedroom 1, Full size, plush bed
Bedroom 3, Queen Size bed, firm
One of two full bathrooms
Large brick patio steps off the back door, with gas grill and seating for a crowd.
Lots of outdoor space to enjoy, great for kids
The property is full of beautiful seasonal plants, shrubs and trees - a gift to the senses!
From the kitchen window, enjoy the many varieties of birds that visit our garden daily.
Little bits of cape whimsy are dispersed here and there.
The Mimosa trees feel almost tropical - grab a lawn chair, some ice tea, and dream away!
Kick back and relax... vacation should be without a care in the world.
Outdoor showers are a real treat, especially with hot water and a beautiful tree above.
The outdoor shower is private and spacious.
We have hundreds of lilac bushes in the spring!
Walking the bay at sunset is a must - the views of P-town are incredible.
National Seashore & Bay beaches under a mile from the house.
Spectacular twilight at Head of the Meadow beach
You can often see whale spouts right off the beach!
Visit eclectic Provincetown, just minutes away.
Another gorgeous sunset over a sandbar at Head of the Meadow
Provincetown, only minutes away
Provincetown
Many incredible areas to kayak, bike, boat, paddle board, surf and swim ... something for everybody
Our resident box turtle...they are protected, so please be kind, to all wildlife you encounter.
Boats at Corn Hill - one of our favorite beaches.
Roses and buoys
Our resident bunny.  He likes to much on the flowers.
Starfish from Head of the Meadow - they are alive, please return all sea creatures to the ocean.
Boogie boarding Head of the Meadow - great surf here!
Beach Roses
Horshoe Crabs at Wellfleet Harbor
Wellfleet Drive-In Cinemas - fun for the whole family
The Silvia Family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Truro, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timcJ8465...
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was perfect. We were minutes away from several top-notch beaches and restaurants, and Provincetown was only 5 minutes away. The house is beautifully furnished and had everything we needed. We've had bad experiences renting in the past, but the Silvas turned out to be the perfect hosts. They went above and beyond to answer all our questions and they made sure we had everything we needed for a great vacation. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Awe, thanks Cavanaugh family! You guys were pretty terrific yourselves! It was a pleasure getting to meet you! Thank you for being kind and considerate to the house and for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wham48
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home offering all of the piece and quiet you want on a vacation, but minutes from Provincetown”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect vacation home and the SIlvas were the perfect people to rent from. Cape cod is one of my favorite vacation spots, but this was the first time I rented a house (I usually camp). I was a bit nervous renting from a complete stranger but Melissa Silva eased my concerns before I even got there. I experienced difficulty with flipkey in processing my second payment and was afraid I would lose the house, but Melissa quickly responded to my frantic messages (flipkey themselves was less than helpful) and assured me my rental was safe. She also answered a number of my questions about the property, and even allowed me to arrive much earlier than check in time and leave much later than check-out time. Once we arrived I was happy to find that the house was on a quiet street, even though it connects Rt. 6 and 6A. The house itself was clean with a nice beach theme. We were traveling with an infant and Melissa arranged the furniture to accommodate his needs, she also left toys for him to play with and a highchair. There were even several board games in the closet, fortunately for us it didn't rain, but it was nice to have them there in case it did and we were stuck inside. Melissa also left us a bunch of pamphlets from different area attractions throughout cape. The backyard was larger then the pictures depict and the trees light up in the evening providing a nice romantic setting. The center of Provincetown and Wellfleet were both only about 10 minutes a way and Corn Hill beach was only about a 5 minute drive. Melissa also provided tons of beach chairs, umbrellas and equipment. The only potential problem with this rental is air conditioning, there is only one a/c unit and it is located in the living room. On the hotter days the bedrooms were a bit warm, however, fans were provided and there was a nice breeze blowing through the windows. I honestly cannot wait to rent this house again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely, detailed review Angela! I'm beyond pleased that you enjoyed your time at our home so much. We make a sincere effort to cover all details for our guests to feel like they are really getting away, and it's always great to hear that it's appreciated! You were a pleasure to work with and a fabulous guest and we would love to have you stay again anytime! Be well and thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mich0929
Cross River, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of Cape Cod.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage was everything we hoped for; clean, comfortable and updated. The hosts supplied everything we needed to make the stay enjoyable. There were so many charming touches around the beautifully decorated house. The beds were cozy, the bathrooms clean and there was plenty of hot water. The outdoor shower was roomy and wonderful. Our host supplied us with tons of information about the area; restaurants, bike trails, beaches and shopping. We enjoyed visiting the local vineyard and purchasing items from the local farmer's markets.
The location of the cottage was fantastic. Only a short drive or bike ride to beaches and bike trails and the very best.... a short ride too Provincetown! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the updated cleanliness of the cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Reviewed 9 March 2011 for a stay in August 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing