We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”
Review of Box Lunch

Box Lunch
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Truro
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Complete rip off. Again I think this place & Jam's take advantage of their "bread & butter". We ordered lunch to go - what a disappointment to open up & find the skimpiest of sandwiches inside. Yuck. Maybe it's only the Truro location but stay away unless you enjoy being ripped off!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shellmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Home of the Skimpwich”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I used to love to grab a "roll-wich" from this place to pop in the cooler for the beach, but it seems they've gone downhill. There is very little meat on the wrap and the turkey they use isn't the best quality.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ipoems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I've been getting my travel sandwiches from the Box Lunch since the first location opened in Wellfleet many, many years ago.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Constant_Loop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The food is absolutely amazing an couldn't find a better place on cape thats fast and efficient! The service has the sweetest and the nicest people i have ever met at any box lunch. Quick service out door seating and parking ! I suggest everything on the menu they even let you make your own mmm! I will be back this summer
many times. Also they are very kid friendly and allowed me to bring my dog on the patio

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capecod225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Yorker
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This is the first time I've written a review for Box Lunch, since it often is just fair. But this time I ordered a lobster wrap with avocado & cheese. It was very good. And the service was gracious and kind, even at the end of the season when many restaurants and shop workers have August-itis...ie., tired of tourists and not very nice. Thank you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanAdria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Box Lunch also viewed

 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Truro, Cape Cod
 

Been to Box Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing