We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the service and the experience”
Review of Dream Diner

Dream Diner
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Tyngsboro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Fifties Diner Serving Breakfast, Lunch. Best Eggs Benny Around!!Homemade Cinnamon Roll French Toast! Sweet Potato Pancakes, 40 Omelets (Pastrami & Swiss Cheese), Gluten Free Waffles & More!!
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go for the service and the experience”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

they don't make places like this anymore. What a nice change from franchises and the likes. You can't find a more authentic "happy days" place than this. They have a simple, tasty menu with decent homemade fast foods. The real bonus is the friendly service from the staff (who remember your first name from the get go) and the experience of this unique Fonzie's local dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KapiMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    66
    32
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My first time going to the Dream Diner and I couldn't be happier with the food and service and overall atmosphere of the entire restaurant! My friend and I split a Sweet Potato Pancake with bananas in it - incredibly delicious! (you must try it) We also got The Dream for our main breakfast: 2 eggs, 2 sausage, 2 bacon, home fries and French Toast! Yummy! The wait staff was bubbly and wanted to get to know you instead of get your order and rush you out the door. Many more breakfasts there are in my future! LOVE this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good food, friendly wait staff”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I like this diner, haven't been disappointed yet. The décor is a bit over the top, kind of makes me dizzy with multicolor reproduction old time diner items all over the place, but my meals have been good and the restaurant is clean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rt_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

On a Sunday morning, this place was mobbed. We waited about a half hour for a table but got great service, quick turnaround and an excellent meal. I had the eggs benedict, which was superb. No thin slice of deli Ham for these people. The ham was thick and obviously sliced by hand from the joint. The sauce was creamy, thick, and tangy--as good a hollandaise as I've had. The eggs were perfectly poached.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Best breakfast around! Love sitting at the counter and watch the skills of the grill cook. Omelets are great, potatoes are wonderful. The staff is very friendly and attentive. A little pricey, but well worth it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina71277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dream Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing