We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food served fast & with a smile”
Review of Papa Gino's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Gino's
Ranked #16 of 28 Restaurants in Uxbridge
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
flushing, ny
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“great food served fast & with a smile”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our first ever visit at the recommendation of a friend who has eaten here before. Good pizza, fast service & really reasonable prices. Large area for eating in & even a claw machine for amusement. Good place to grab a bite in Marlborough.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great philly sandwich”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Although the wait was a little long, the result was worth it. The Philly Steak sandwich (Super Steak on the menu) was one of the best I have had. It was very busy, obviously a favorite place in Uxbridge.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank irnbrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“You wait way too long for your food!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

I have been going to Papa Gino's in Uxbridge for many years. As time goes on I'm realizing that going here is just not worth it. They tell you 25 minutes and its 50 to an hour.The staff are very rude to one another always yelling at each other. The last time I went I waited and waited for my call in.... 4 people complained about the wait and cold food. They could care less.Bottom line go support someone else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrettBerg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than just a pizza place”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

They make the best cheesesteak outside of Philadelphia. Wait, they are even better than most inside of Philly too.

The rustic style pizza has become a favorite also.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Gino's also viewed

 

Been to Papa Gino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing