We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”
Review of Crocker House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crocker House Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Vineyard Haven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My wife and I visited martha's vineyard for the second time and we couldn't have picked a better b&b to stay at. We were in room 2 which was on the first floor next to the dining/lounge area. At first we thought that the room might not be private enough but it turned out to be just fine. And the bed was very comfortable. The two pleasant surprises about our stay there were 1. the hospitality of the innkeepers - who were very nice, helpful and fun to be around; and 2. the quality of the breakfast served (the yogurt parfait, which they serve every morning, is absolutely amazing). The inn was on a quiet street a 5 minute walk away from the town center. We would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a pleasant and affordable visit to the island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vp298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Just back from a great stay at the Crocker House in Vineyard Haven. Beautiful B&B in a great location with water views from the wraparound porch. Guest rooms are very well done and the innkeepers, Jeff & Jynelle are great hosts. Breakfast was great each day! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backbayrunner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

A nice East Coast house, 5 minutes walf from the ferry. Clean and comfortable bedrooms with private bathrooms, and the hosts, Jynell and Jeff, were very sympathetic. Oh, and the breakfast was astonishing, one of the best we've found in a BB. So we will be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etrottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This lovely Inn had all the charm and warmth we were looking for to "take us away" from our daily grind. Owners, Jeff and Jynell, felt like old friends; their island knowledge and morning conversations enhanced our vacation mood! Jeff's breakfasts were an inspiration to "rise and shine", matched by Jynell's graciousness and hospitality! Can't wait to return---Rose and Kevin

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Thespotatdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We were given a first floor room, which was fine - though the innkeepers do an excellent job (I am not a big B&B fan) I am always a bit aggravated at the prices one must pay for lodging onthe Vineyard. The room was small and it was mostly a place to sleep. It has certainly beat the other dumps we have endured on this island My theory is: you actually have to BUY a home on this island in order to have a comfortable night! We will continue sleeping our way around the island hoping to find a great hotel. Or we could tilt at windmills.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyinBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Never having been to Martha's Vineyard, the owners of Crocker House Inn, Jeff & Jynell made it so easy and truly an experience we won't forget! It was Girl's Weekend, and they coordinated events, gave us the grand tour of the area, and even had a special cake waiting in the room for us after a perfect day of dining and shopping. We really enjoyed spending time with them and their children, Emma and Evan. Breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were perfect! We truly enjoyed their hospitality, sense of humor and look forward to a return trip in the future! Thanks so much for an incredible time! I highly recommend the Crocker House Inn...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCoplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Felt so welcome the minute we walked through the door. Jeff and Janelle are perfect hosts.
We shared some good laughs, The room we had was so quaint and comfortable and the breakfast was awesome the next day! It was a nice little walk up from the fairy to the inn. Beautiful. If the weather would have cooperated a little more it would have made it even better.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank co2dci04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard Haven
0.3 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
828 reviews
6.8 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,002 reviews
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
148 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Charles & Charles
Charles & Charles
#2 of 11 in Vineyard Haven
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crocker House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crocker House Inn

Address: 12 Crocker Ave, Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568-5457
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Vineyard Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Vineyard Haven
Price Range: £178 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet residential side street just 4 house lots from the water. Close to everything yet much quieter than other locations. Comfortable, casual and convenient. We have views toward the harbor. We are a 2 minute walk back to town. We have a golf course (9 holes) 2 miles up the road. Great running for distance runners, 5 K course mapped out. Vineyard Haven is no longer dry. Wine and Beer with a meal is available. Beach towels provided. Laundry for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Crocker House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing