We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great casual breakfast and lunch place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Waterside Market

Waterside Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Martha's Vineyard, MV
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great casual breakfast and lunch place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Well prepared breakfasts and lunch year round. Sometimes a wait in summer but off season food is prepared quickly. Love being able to have breakfast all day and there are nice, interesting salads, soups and sandwiches as well. Pick up at the counter and bus your dishes, but a comfortable, relaxed environment.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MVSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    39
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great all-day breakfast, friendly service and really busy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We called into the Waterside Market just off the ferry after having a little stroll round Main St. Looked like the rest of the ferry passengers had beaten us to it! However the queue moved really quickly and we got a table no problem.

My all-day breakfast was exactly as I had ordered it - crispy bacon, eggs not too runny, toast loaded with butter mmmm - there was more but I can't remember it all! Had to share a lot of it with my OH, because I could not possibly have finished it, who had ordered a sort of breakfast sandwich - declared very tasty.

The staff were very efficient and friendly. All in all, a lovely introduction to Martha's Vineyard.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treaclebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Tasting Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Seemed like a place the locals went to and food was very tasty.
The ingredients all fresh and healthy. The service was pretty good overall as to taking your order and the cooking of the hot items.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank theresek600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
1 review
“My Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Waterside was perfect for me and my time on the Vineyard.
The atmosphere gave ease to my daily conversations. Yes, daily.
When the proper temperature was reached for my Good Karma, everything else flowed.
"Christopher!" That was cool. Will be seeing you again in eleven months.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KyereOm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best breakfast place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We liked it so much that we ate there every morning of our vacation. They serve breakfast all day and the sandwiches are a great value plus they must be at least 5" high. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Soosie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterside Market also viewed

Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Waterside Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing