We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST BREAKFAST ON THE ISLAND”
Review of Waterside Market

Waterside Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“THE BEST BREAKFAST ON THE ISLAND”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

While the Waterside Market serves breakfast all day in a space which use to house 90 Main Street, they serve a full luncheon menu as well. Since there are no franchise restaurants on the Island, it takes the place of an IHOP or a Denny's and is both far better in its fare and has far greater ambience. Pancakes, soups and sandwiches are their forte's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris_on_MVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    40
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Fresh!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I had the Farmhouse sandwich this time...onion jam and maple pecan goat cheese...to die for! I couldn't even finish the whole sandwich. My husband got the French Dip and we were unable to decide which one was better!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brooke44Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nothing to write he about!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for mid day break from shopping! Walking into the place you get a feel of time stood still, it is so comfortable that single folks were eating at various tables looking content. I noticed a smell walking into the place like burning oil, I almost walked back out due to the pungent odor . We had a Banana & Cranberry muffins with tea! I have to say there was nothing special about either muffin! I felt my cranberry muffin was void of all taste. The banana muffin was good? That's it, pricey and comfortable! I think they got the great comments based on the sandwiches, as they really look good!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MILLANDRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
293 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Varied menu great breakfast options”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Our favorite restaurant by Art Cliff was closed so we tried waterside market. We had blueberry pancakes and a healthy veggie egg wrap. Initially they couldn't find any real maple syrup but then someone discovered a cache in the back. I would certainly recommend Waterside for breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lubran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gluten free!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had the best gluten free sandwich ever! The bread was outstanding, nothing like i've ever had before

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi-1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterside Market also viewed

Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Waterside Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing