We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vineyard Harbor Motel
Nearby Hotels
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pequot Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$213
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
55
50
15
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
50
15
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachblack dogwithin walking distanceharbor view roommini fridgegeneral managerc unitfive minute walkbed was comfortablelocation is greatmain streetferryislandmold
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

There are lots of good options to stay at the Vineyard but most of them are really pricey. This Motel is definitely a great place to stay for those folks who are NOT looking to spend $500 to $1500 a night. It is clean, next to a small private beach. Room service is everyday. The room we stayed in was clean and up-to-date with all kitchen amenities. You can drive to a beach in 15 minutes. The staff was very friendly and courteous. If you have small kids the beach is a perfect place for them to play. Very clean and quiet. We totally enjoyed our stay here with 2 small kids.

Room Tip: talk to the manager 'Marsha' and tell her what you are looking for. We had two kids and she helped us pick the best room based on availability
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gdjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhmmv, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Wow....so glad you really enjoyed your 1st trip to the Island. There is much to do for the little ones whether here on property or around the Island. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have been staying here for years whenever we come to the island. The staff are friendly & helpful. The proximity to town and the ferry are a short walk (maybe 5 minutes). The beach is right outside your door.

Every year we see many families return because it's a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are a great value on the island with clean rooms (we get ones with a kitchen). We always have a terrific stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bloomie368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhmmv, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate your opinion, it honestly matters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have been staying at the VH Motel for close to 30 years, it has a great beach that was perfect when the children were small, the Net Result restaurant is right across the street so you can either eat there or bring the food back to the picnic tables. Marsha, the new manager (the last couple of years) has done a lot of updating and she and her staff are always more than accommodating. I have always called the VH Motel the best deal on the island, you don't need a car the bus stops across the street, you have a beach and wonderful views, great restaurants within walking distance, and it's quiet at night. The price is reasonable, it doesn't get much better for an affordable place to stay on the vineyard !

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have incredible views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia M, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Appreciate you, your family and your loyalty. Cannot say enough about our long time repeat guests, we should have a website to toot horns for many of our guests, they are what make us do what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I've stayed at this motel several times. It is clean but not luxurious. For the price, you simply can't beat it. Located steps from the Vineyard Haven ferry, having a car is not a necessity. Vineyard Haven is a quieter locale than Oak Bluffs as well. The private beach at this motel is great too. Everyone I've ever dealt with (both during high season and in the dead of winter) have been awesome. I've stayed here with my kids and also with a group before the annual MS Ride the Vineyard bike ride.

Room Tip: Room 217 has a separate bedroom with 2 "captains beds" in the main living space and ability to bring in a cot. Sleeps a bunch. :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuigLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia M, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so very much. We appreciate your reviews as much as our guests and potential guests do and look forward to your return.
Many Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice now. It is within walking distance of the ferry at Vineyard Haven. We have stayed on the second floor, in the furthest room, looking out onto the beach. I will attach a photo from the window. The other rooms do not have a view like this. I would recommend the top floor for this view. I suppose there are four rooms with this similar view. The front desk is very helpful. They don't mean for you to party in the common area due to its proximity to the other rooms. We got shushed here a few times during our last visit. There is parking here and the beach access is very nice. I suppose it is a private spot for the Motel. I loved both trips here.
My hubby and I are planning another trip to MV in May, we will plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: top floor, all the way at the end
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ALWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews