We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our visit!”

Martha's Vineyard Tours and Excursions
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Vineyard Haven
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Martha's Vineyard Excursions offers 1, 2, or 3 hour Martha's Vineyard tours. We also offer customized Martha's Vineyard tours. Join us in comfortable, 15 passenger, air-conditioned vans with knowledgeable drivers. We would love to show you our beautiful island.
Lake city mn
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our visit!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spent several hours on this tour with Russell as our guide. He took the time to show us everything and his knowledge of the island is something you won't find anywhere else. Hands down this is the best tour of the island!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WG58MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    26
    1
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you'd want to see, the perfect guide”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent 4 hours with this tour and couldn't have asked for anything better! Our guide Russell was so sincere and knowledgable having grown up on the island. We met many locals and saw all the hot spots. This was the best way to see the island!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glashutten, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect Tour - perfect service”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Sue Bennett was the one person helping us out when we missed the last bus around the island. Good that we missed it because the private tour guided by Al was superb. It can only be good when the guided tour is made by a native person. Full of information, attractive scenery which a bus would never have reached. At the end of the exciting trip, however, the camera was missing and only with the help of Sue Bennett it was found and sent back to us in Germany. Perfect service in all aspects. Thank you !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JCFGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect tour guide, the perfect tour”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We only had time for a quick one hour tour of the island, but Russell Smith, our excellent and knowledgeable tour guide, packed a lot of sights and even more information into our tour. He picked us up at our convenience and imparted us with tremendous knowledge since he comes from a family with many generations on the island. He has also been active in local politics even representing the island in the MA state house so he was also able to share those unique insights. You will not go wrong in booking with this excursion!
Sue, the owner, runs a very honest and reputable company. We discovered on leaving that we had left a valuable Kindle on board the bus, but she located it and graciously offered to send it to us as we had left the island. People who run businesses like this deserve to be patronized! Use them for your tours of Martha's Vineyard.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BEW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

While visiting Martha's Vineyard we booked a 2 hour tour. It was great, Russell, our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the Vineyard and all of its history!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martha's Vineyard Tours and Excursions also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Martha's Vineyard, MA
 

Been to Martha's Vineyard Tours and Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing