We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is better than the customer service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Asia Treasures

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asia Treasures
Ranked #40 of 58 Restaurants in Walpole
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
washington DC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food is better than the customer service.”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Food is not bad. Not as good as nearby Gingo or MaiPlace (which deliver to the same area), but cheaper- especially if you print the coupon from the website or from a mailing. Now, my home flooded and I lost my printer (amongst other things). Tried to show the coupon on my phone and the woman flipped out on me.
Apparently they have a VIP program that you pay $35 and get 15% off your total bill for the year (including alcohol- which is illegal in Massachusetts). I guess if you want to spend over $234/yr there, it makes sense.
If you want relatively cheap Chinese- go for it. But there are better tasting options in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DissociatedMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese food”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

food is decent, drinks are good. Nothing above and beyond but go there once and a while for some chinese

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jmf1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best sushi”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Lunch buffet is reasonably priced with LOTS to choose from. The entire staff (hostess, waitress, bartender, sushi chef) go out of their way to be friendly and accommodating.
Good Food and Good Fun

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank amazing0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, quick service, good value!”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My family and I visit this restaurant every few months, we love it here! The food is always good, and if there is a problem for some reason, the staff is excellent. They are very kind and enjoy making their customers happy. They will tend to your every need! The food is cheap and delicious, I recommend this restaurant to anyone! They also have a great buffet during the daytime, cheap and they are always filling it up again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sevillana18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty & affordable, with a great variety.”
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Asia Treasures has become our favorite local Chinese food restaurant. They have both Chinese & Japanese food on the menu which makes it great if you like to try something different each time you go. My personal favorite is the Chicken with Spicy Garlic Sauce, and I usually get the crab rangoon or egg rolls as an appetizer. My boyfriend really likes the sushi here, and I agree that it's pretty good, especially for the price. If you are just looking for a good sushi place however, there are better options close by (Hibachi in Norwood has the best in the area IMO although it's a bit more expensive). The service here is always good & the waitstaff is very friendly and competent. They also started delivering a couple months ago, which is an added bonus. All around it's a great place to get some cheap, tasty Chinese food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asia Treasures also viewed

 

Been to Asia Treasures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing