We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK and charge for Wi Fi !! Bogus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

No free Wi Fi~~$13 a day for Wi Fi in the room. In this day and age of technology, we found this to be inexcusable. And we're Hilton Honors members, but you must be gold or diamond members to get free Wi Fi.
The air conditioner didn't work when we arrived, but it was fixed by the time we got back from dinner. Our room was fine, nice big bathroom, refrigerator and sink. The best part about breakfast was that the room was big and the breakfast was served on plates as opposed to Styrofoam, which seems somewhat typical these days. Unfortunately the made to order omelets had a funky taste...like the oil was stale or pans not cleaned or something. The lobby is attractive. Overall, this hotel was just OK for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesWAGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. As a HHonors member you are among our most valued guests. We take care to ensure our Wi-Fi pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and all pricing for extra services is available on the website for guests to review prior to staying with us. However, I apologize we failed to meet your expectations in this area.

I was certainly glad to know that you enjoyed other aspects of your recent stay and look forward to having you back at the Embassy Suites soon!

Regards,

EmbassySuitesWAGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Waltham for an overnight. We got a great deal through United reservations $110/night plus tax for a deluxe double suite: two rooms, two double beds and a pull out sofa, mini kitchen, desk, etc.. Great for my family of five. The kids loved the pool which was a wonderful warm temperature along with a whirlpool that was not unbearably hot. They had a reception from 4-7pm with complimentary snacks and drinks (non-alcoholic) as well as a complimentary breakfast with made to order omelets, pancakes, and french toast. An excellent stay. Regular price of this room was $269 which might have been a bit much. The only down side was that wifi was $13.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bremdog04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It is crazy that there is a charge for wifi access in a hotel that costs as much as this. Very nice location, clean and well maintained. Easy self-parking in lighted lots. Food and drinks available on site. Just can't get over having to pay for internet access after paying top $ for a hotel suite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank SalemRNOCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel to stay in. Wonderful ameneties and very clean. Easy commute into Cambridge and great location just outside the city. Great value with very nice staff. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is standard Embassy Suites but finding it can be difficult, even with Google Maps, especially coming off 95/Rt 128, in which case you have to go over the overpass over the highway to get to it or even view it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank W Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Some friends of mine came in from out of town. Through a business association that I am a member of, I had previously met Chad, the Director of Events and Catering Services, and he gave our group a tour of the hotel. Because of that previous tour, I recommended to my friends that they stay here. They did, and had a lovely time! The lobby/bar area is beautiful and my friends enjoyed very nice meals there. The rooms are suites, and very nice with a separate living room/bedroom. More importantly, my friends wanted to go to Boston to the Aquarium and the Museum of Science. Chad was instrumental in directing us the best way to get in and out of town from the hotel via MBTA. He also suggested a nice welcome basket, which offer I took him up on and my friends loved it! He was such a huge help I can't tell you!!! Really, in this day and age, service is where its at and this hotel/staff has it! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotels in downtown Boston is expensive and rooms are petite. To pay less than US$150 for a suite, free breakfast and parking is a steal, only downside you are 20km from downtown Boston. Beds are soso. Also wifi in the room is not free, and cost US$10+ for each device. But you can get free wifi in the lobby, and the trick is log into wifi in the lobby and chances are you can still use it in your room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank chow48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham

Address: 550 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-1202 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
#3 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: £83 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing