We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, affordable and good base in Waltham.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for 12 nights on business. Overall, the suite itself was fantastic. Spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet with a great pool and gym. The bar area was great, with daily free snacks from 5:30pm. The hotel also offered a free shuttle bus to/from nearby industrial and business parks. Only downsides were a very busy breakfast area each day, and although there was the option of an omelette station, the cooked fare was quite limited, as were the fruit choices (melon and banana only). Also, the location is not well served in terms of getting to downtown Boston (25 USD cab ride to the nearest T-station and then a 45min train ride.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Pauli_G308272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesWAGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with our hotel. After 12 nights with us, you certainly have a great perspective! We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of all aspects of our hotel and that you found it to be clean, comfortable and quiet. We are, however, sorry you weren’t completely satisfied with our complimentary breakfast buffet, I will pass on your comments regarding the limited selection to our kitchen team.

We hope you consider our hotel on your next trip to the area as we would very much welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,

EmbassySuitesWAGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

A great location of you need to access the Life Sciences Tech Beltway (they have a feee shuttle) ... or if you have a car to access Boston without being in the jumble itself.

Nice pool and small gym as well as a self serve laundry center. The service was not that great though and the closet door was broken ... OK option.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank METRUN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesWAGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our location and offerings and regret that our service levels did not meet your expectations. For that, we are very sorry. We hope you consider staying with us again so that we might have the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service we expect and you deserve.

Regards,

EmbassySuitesWAGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

well kept, family friendly, reasonably accessible, west side of boston metro. a ways from downtown (I did that route by rental car and freeway but there may be heavy rail "T" access to the general area if not the specific hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is my first time staying in Embassy Suites. It is among my better experiences in staying in a hotel for several nights in a row. Convenience of a suite and friendly staff and housekeeping cleanliness certainly made my stay much worry free than I expected. Certainly one should not compare this to a five star hotel, but for hotels in this style and range, this is the best so far.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The facilities, staff and suite was the best I've every been at. Wonderful experience. The complimentary breakfast had an amazing selection. Jay from the front desk is terrific. The rooms were spacious and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Minerva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very clean room with prompt room service. The breakfast was wonderful and everything was clean and properly cooked. The front office staff helped well with directions, though there was some difficulty by my agent in learning how to use the printer. During the happy hour the staff had some trouble keeping up with the demand for the food. Overall experience was excellent!!

Room Tip: Convenient to I-95 and I-90. Just a few minutes to the Riverside T line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked this hotel based on positive ratings it received from various sites and we were not disappointed. Great hotel, excellent food and good service all around. I would recommend it highly. We were in town for a Red Sox game and a general weekend away. We stayed from Saturday to Tuesday. We were checked in quickly and went to our room right away. It was a two room unit with a separate living room with TV and pull out bed and chairs. All rooms seem to front on an open atrium so that was a concern at first but we could not hear a thing once the door was closed. The bedroom and bed were good, usually I have trouble sleeping the first night in hotels but no issues here, the bed was about as comfortable as my one at home. The first night the A?C was noisy when coming on but realized the next morning the bedroom door could be shut and that cancelled out the AC noise the next night. We had the complimentary breakfast each morning and it was quite good, the made to order omelets are very good. It is a quick drive into downtown Boston (15-20mins) and other areas of interest so the distance away from things was not an issue. Overall it was a great place for the money and we were satisfied with the decision to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.3 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.4 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#6 of 11 in Waltham
504 reviews
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham

Address: 550 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-1202 (Formerly Doubletree Guest Suites Boston/Waltham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Waltham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#3 Business Hotel in Waltham
#4 Family Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: £83 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Embassy Suites Boston/Waltham located in Boston’s High-Technology, Pharmaceutical, and Life Sciences Belt and corporate corridor along Route 128 and Highway 95. Our upscale hotel is just 20 minutes to downtown Boston and 25 minutes to Logan International Airport, convenient to Brandeis and Bentley Universities, Wellesley and Regis Colleges. If you’re traveling to Boston on business or vacation, enjoy spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary nightly Manager’s Reception. Plan your business conference, reunion, Bar Mitztvah, or wedding in one of our nine meeting and banquet rooms which can accommodate up to 300 guests. Enlist our experienced catering and meeting staff to plan a memorable event. Our all-suite hotel provides you with more. Enjoy signature omelets at our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary parking, a 24-hour BusinessLink Business Center, indoor heated pool, and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston / Waltham Hotel Waltham
Doubletree Hotel Boston Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing