We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
612
468
144
61
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
468
144
61
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptiongreat hotelpool and hot tubfree breakfastfrench toastmade to order omeletsliving roomomelettefree parkingpancakeswould definitely stay here againeasy accessoff the highwaybusiness centeryogurtbostonatrium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had stayed here a year ago and ended up leaving early (as did others) due to the unruly behavior of some of the other hotel guests. It was a very disappointing stay. We left a review and it was read by the manager of the hotel. We were contacted and invited back to see the changes they had made. It took us a year to get the courage to come back but it was worth it!! The manager, "Joe", was extremely friendly and great to deal with. Changes had been made so children were not allowed to use the elevator as an amusement ride as well as run through the halls tapping on peoples' doors (well past midnight).The food was terrific, the lobbies were very clean and we definitely will return! Thank you!

Room Tip: Request a corner room or one away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librarylil16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I liked the hotel room I stayed in and the breakfast was awesome but during the conference the bathrooms were not maintained and was just gross. This survey is demanding 200 words minimum not much to else say but Yuk. Bathrooms were just gross.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuitesWAGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback both on TripAdivsor as well as our internal guest feedback site. I am quite sorry the public restrooms were neglected during the MedAssets conference, creating an unpleasant experience for you and all of the attendees. This certainly does not meet the standards we are known for. I have shared your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping in an effort to understand what caused our procedures to break down and to make certain it is never allowed to occur in the future.

Thank you again and we certainly hope you will give us another try when your travels bring you back to our area.

Regards,

EmbassySuitesWAGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a pretty standard Embassy Suites but well-kept and clean. The room we had was very nice in every way. Breakfast was really great and considering it's free, a great bargain. You could get cooked-to-order omelets and pretty much anything else you want. Check in and check out was smooth.

The location is convenient for visiting the greater Boston area but it's a 30 minute drive to downtown.

Room Tip: Our room was on the west side of the hotel; the east side faces the interstate so it's possible those are louder - ask for a west-facing room if you're worried.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadtownChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were in town for one night for my daughter to be able to meet up with her friends to see a concert at Gillette Stadium for her graduation present. My son brought his friend so we were looking for a suite arragement so my daughter & I could sleep separate from the teenage boys. This turned out to be a perfect option for us.

Each suite has a living room when you come in the door with a window overlooking the atrium / hallway. There is a sheer curtain & heavy drape to draw across the window. But for business purposes it's a great option that provides for a feeling of not being in someone's hotel room. The living room has a sofa, giant "pleather" ottoman/coffee table, a upholstered chair, and three other nice dining room type chairs, a table/desk and a sideboard with a flat screen TV on it. In the back of each suite is a bedroom with a king sized bed, chest of drawers & nice sized flat screen. In between the two rooms in a hallway with the bathroom door, and a galley type "kitchen" small fridge and microwave behind nice cabinets and a granite counter with a coffee maker, ice bucket, etc. The bathroom is modern-traditional - all recently re-modeled.

The bed was very comfortable, big fluffy towels, the TV's were great. The hot breakfast was a nice treat. Usually the breakfasts that are included are every kind of carb - only. They had scrambled eggs, omelettes, bacon and oatmeal - as well as the sweet carb-stuff. I got a AAA rate for $160 on a Friday night. It's in a business area so I'm sure the week-night prices are much higher. But for four of us to have a suite and hot breakfast in a nice hotel it was the deal of the century.

The only teeny-tiny negatives: 1) the A/C is not robust. My husband, who wasn't with us, would have had a problem becuase you couldn't get the room really cool. It was comfortable for the rest of us - but the thermostat seemed to automatically reset to 72 after a few hours. 2) The other negative is that they don't have rollaway beds. Since we had two teenage boys with us I had brought an air mattress just in case - which we used. They were attentive at the front desk and advised us as soon as we got there. But we've learned to travel with one when we're in doubt about the bed situation.

On a Saturday morning we got into the city of Boston in about 15 mintues. So it's super convenient.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be on the atrium ask for a corner room - you're around the corner and it's quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYMetroMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

What a surprize we encountered when we drove up to the Embassy Suites in Waltham. The lobby, our room, the breakfast were all outstanding. The only criticism is the charge of $12.95 per day for wifi in sleeping rooms . This charge is not in line with other hotels we visited. Although wifi in public spaces is available we had difficulty connecting with the service. Otherwise we would highly recommend the Embassy Suites.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Donnakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews