We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn, Waltham-Boston” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn, Waltham-Boston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel staff were extremely nice, rooms were clean, beds comfy. The hotel is 15 minutes from Boston. The reservation staff were very helpful in meeting our last minute needs. Continental breakfast is standard fare, but any eggs, french toast etc which were cooked to order were good (albeit a bit pricey). We have been to this hotel twice and would not hesitate to stay there again on the next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 660jillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    172
    79
    26
    13
See reviews for
203
84
33
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Totten Pond exit in Waltham has a lot of hotels to choose from. The proximity to Rt 128/ I-95 is also a natural to office park growth. As a result, there is competition for service and possibly pricing for the business traveler. But you're not going to get tremendously low deals, during the week or the weekend.

In my view, catering to the business customer has positive side effects for all travelers. The front desk staff greeted me warmly and asked for my Hilton Honors number. I was pessimistic that I'd get credit since I booked my stay with an aggregation site. But surprise that I did get credit and I also received a couple of bottles of Aquafina to boot.

The room was very clean and like many hotels, there is a variety of pillow types (thin, thick, etc.) to help your slumber. It was good to see that the normal drip coffee maker has been replaced by a Keurig type maker with the usual non-caffeine, regular and breakfast tea K-cup varieties. No more of old the messiness. But travelers also covet WiFi as a perk and this location is no different. However, similar to other hotels, the speed & latency are ok but streaming video is a stuttering experience on some occasions.

There seemed to be ample parking but as I found out when leaving in the mornings, the parking lot was packed. One thing to note about the service was that the front staff greeted you entering and departing. That's a nice feeling.

Complimentary coffee is available in the mornings though I found the coffee rather weak. I hope they find more robust/darker roast because every one needs a jolt in the morning. In the PM, water infused with lemon was available.

I've stayed at this Garden Inn before and I have no hesitation recommending this nice and clean establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mangosteen888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
373 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is situated just off 95, about 20 mins from Porter Square. There are many hotels in this area so the competition is good. the hotel was in great condition, spotless, and well managed. There is free parking, wi fi, and some breakfast deals. The breakfast is great----cooked to order hot dishes and buffet service for the rest. There is coffee and tea in the lobby and cookies come out late day. Rooms are on the small side.

We were greeted by Mr. Ruiz, very friendly and warm, who gave a nice welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJB1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Wow, a nice, clean hotel in the Boston area that offers free parking, free wi-fi, and even a free breakfast, including cooked-to-order items. The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. We were very pleased and will happily stay here again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RBYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The staff here is extraordinarily hospitable. They have surprised us with a couple of extra gifts. I don't want to give details but the quality of one of the gifts was handmade and was exceptional. And we're not even half way through our stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank calcam95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed for one night in Hilton Garden Inn in Waltham. The room was clean, and the breakfast was great! Stuff at front desk were very helpful. Very close to 95, transportation is convenient. Really a nice place to stay in Newton/Waltham area. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DXBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Waltham about 1 week every 2 months and it is my preferred hotel in Waltham. The staff are friendly and the service is good. The rooms are clean and well furnished, and the lobby and restaurant/bar area were recently refurbished to a good standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Address: 450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#1 Business Hotel in Waltham
#1 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Massachusetts Route 128 technology belt and 30 minutes from downtown Boston, the Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham hotel helps you make the most of your time in the area. Great transport links keep you in easy reach of some of the area's top sites and attractions. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Head to the fitness center for a workout or take a dip in the pool. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast or delicious dinner at the Great American Grill(R). Our Waltham hotel offers a choice of unique function rooms, making it the perfect venue for your next Boston meeting or celebration. Minutes from Brandeis and Bentley Universities, this Boston hotel is perfect if you are in town to visit the kids at college or attend a reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing