We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Average Hilton Garden Inn, nothing special. Decent location with a couple restaurants within walking distance which is nice. Rooms are starting to show wear and tear and are a little dated. Fitness center was decent, all the equipment worked, a minor annoyance was that ESPN2 did not work on the exercise equipment. Breakfast was surprisingly good, the morning 'chef' does a really nice job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel staff were extremely nice, rooms were clean, beds comfy. The hotel is 15 minutes from Boston. The reservation staff were very helpful in meeting our last minute needs. Continental breakfast is standard fare, but any eggs, french toast etc which were cooked to order were good (albeit a bit pricey). We have been to this hotel twice and would not hesitate to stay there again on the next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 660jillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Totten Pond exit in Waltham has a lot of hotels to choose from. The proximity to Rt 128/ I-95 is also a natural to office park growth. As a result, there is competition for service and possibly pricing for the business traveler. But you're not going to get tremendously low deals, during the week or the weekend.

In my view, catering to the business customer has positive side effects for all travelers. The front desk staff greeted me warmly and asked for my Hilton Honors number. I was pessimistic that I'd get credit since I booked my stay with an aggregation site. But surprise that I did get credit and I also received a couple of bottles of Aquafina to boot.

The room was very clean and like many hotels, there is a variety of pillow types (thin, thick, etc.) to help your slumber. It was good to see that the normal drip coffee maker has been replaced by a Keurig type maker with the usual non-caffeine, regular and breakfast tea K-cup varieties. No more of old the messiness. But travelers also covet WiFi as a perk and this location is no different. However, similar to other hotels, the speed & latency are ok but streaming video is a stuttering experience on some occasions.

There seemed to be ample parking but as I found out when leaving in the mornings, the parking lot was packed. One thing to note about the service was that the front staff greeted you entering and departing. That's a nice feeling.

Complimentary coffee is available in the mornings though I found the coffee rather weak. I hope they find more robust/darker roast because every one needs a jolt in the morning. In the PM, water infused with lemon was available.

I've stayed at this Garden Inn before and I have no hesitation recommending this nice and clean establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangosteen888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is situated just off 95, about 20 mins from Porter Square. There are many hotels in this area so the competition is good. the hotel was in great condition, spotless, and well managed. There is free parking, wi fi, and some breakfast deals. The breakfast is great----cooked to order hot dishes and buffet service for the rest. There is coffee and tea in the lobby and cookies come out late day. Rooms are on the small side.

We were greeted by Mr. Ruiz, very friendly and warm, who gave a nice welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJB1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Wow, a nice, clean hotel in the Boston area that offers free parking, free wi-fi, and even a free breakfast, including cooked-to-order items. The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. We were very pleased and will happily stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank RBYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The staff here is extraordinarily hospitable. They have surprised us with a couple of extra gifts. I don't want to give details but the quality of one of the gifts was handmade and was exceptional. And we're not even half way through our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank calcam95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed for one night in Hilton Garden Inn in Waltham. The room was clean, and the breakfast was great! Stuff at front desk were very helpful. Very close to 95, transportation is convenient. Really a nice place to stay in Newton/Waltham area. Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DXBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Address: 450 Totten Pond Rd, Waltham, MA 02451-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waltham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#1 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: £59 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Massachusetts Route 128 technology belt and 30 minutes from downtown Boston, the Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham hotel helps you make the most of your time in the area. Great transport links keep you in easy reach of some of the area's top sites and attractions. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Head to the fitness center for a workout or take a dip in the pool. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast or delicious dinner at the Great American Grill(R). Our Waltham hotel offers a choice of unique function rooms, making it the perfect venue for your next Boston meeting or celebration. Minutes from Brandeis and Bentley Universities, this Boston hotel is perfect if you are in town to visit the kids at college or attend a reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing