We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Nice Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here on a trip to Boston, Massachusetts because it was right outside the city and cheaper than staying in Boston. I've stayed at Hilton Garden Inns in the past and they always do a great job. When we checked in we told the front desk worker that we were stuck in so much traffic from driving to Pennsylvania to Massachusetts. He was extremely nice when he gave us free complimentary coupons to the hotel breakfast since we had a rough day. How nice that people care about their jobs enough to help out guests! It was very surprising and we were thankful!

Our hotel room was very clean. All Hilton Garden Inns that I've stayed at supply a microwave which is a nice touch. The hotel was undergoing renovations in the front lobby of the hotel but that didn't cause any interruptions on our trip. It was a little noisy in the lobby of the hotel one night but that was because there was a wedding or some sort of celebration taking place in one of the ballrooms. We only heard the noise while in the front entrance.

In the morning breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the different food options! I would definitely choose this place if you want efficiency and a great location close to the city of Boston!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2Travel4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Boston hotels are a bit expensive, so I stayed in Waltham, about 20 minutes from Boston. This hotel was a good surprise for me. It is a 3 star hotel but the rooms are large, confortable and clean, and the staff is very simpathetic. I really thought I was in a 4 star hotel... I recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atilio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Atilio,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Sometime, the hotel star rating doesn't quite match up with the experience. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was surprised, thinking that as a Hilton this would be a good hotel, the bed was very uncomfortable, the coffee maker did not work, we were 3 floors above the banquet room where there was a party going on it was very very very loud. The breakfast/buffet was very confusing, there were no prices, no menus and no helpful servers. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gemmetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for our missteps and the noise issues you encountered. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here for business in October 2013. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel. The staff were extremely pleasant and the hotel was perfect for my need. Good breakfast, free Wifi, well appointed rooms. Free coffee and water in the lobby and cookies. Good gym as well and right beside a park for a run.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Also, thank you for posting your positive experience on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This will be my 2nd stay at the Hilton garden inn in Waltham, MA. I'm very pleased to say that the stay just gets better every time. They have always accommodated my room requests and have even wrapped up food and wine from an event held at the hotel and sent it up to my room!
John Mohan, manager, has been tremendous to work with from setting us up with a great conference room at un unbeatable price and without having previously reserved it to making sure all the tech in the room worked. If you are looking for a great hotel in Waltham, with great service and accommodations, look no further.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank roberto s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Roberto,
Jon was very grateful to read your comments about his service. Thank you for taking the time to notice the efforts of our staff during your stay.

Regards,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while visiting the Boston area for a volleyball tournament at Brandeis University.
The staff was accommodating and eager to assist either the parents or the team representatives.
I thought the hotel was:
-clean
- had ample free parking
- has a decent bar for an evening or after work drink
- the $12.95 breakfast is tasty and offers lots of combinations

The afternoon cookies were a welcome treat.
Two things that could have been better. There was a large plastic bag of dirty linens and a few wine glasses left in our hall for an entire day and night. The other thing was group party in a conference room on the main floor and we could hear the music on the 4th floor. I can't believe guests on 2 could sleep at all.
All-in-all I would stay here again.
Another thing, there is a decent restaurant across the street named Naked Fish. I had the talipia tacos and thought they were good.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room. Noise from the lobby area travels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our family had a great 2 night stay here. Hotel is very new and modern, nice lounge space. We used the pool and it was very nice. The rooms are very nice and spacious, great shower. Nice touch that they have free coffee and lemon water in the lobby and warm baked cookies at the end of the day. The room was also reasonably priced for the area. The staff was excellent and very helpful - I could not ask for more. The only negative is that breakfast is not included (is available for purchase...)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chazster_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#4 of 11 in Waltham
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Address: 450 Totten Pond Rd, Waltham, MA 02451-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waltham
#1 Business Hotel in Waltham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: £76 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Massachusetts Route 128 technology belt and 30 minutes from downtown Boston, the Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham hotel helps you make the most of your time in the area. Great transport links keep you in easy reach of some of the area's top sites and attractions. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Head to the fitness center for a workout or take a dip in the pool. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast or delicious dinner at the Great American Grill(R). Our Waltham hotel offers a choice of unique function rooms, making it the perfect venue for your next Boston meeting or celebration. Minutes from Brandeis and Bentley Universities, this Boston hotel is perfect if you are in town to visit the kids at college or attend a reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing