We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel staff reminded me of how friendly folks on the East Coast are - felt like family! The heating system worked quietly and efficiently unlike some of the noisy on/off systems too often found in cold climates.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Dick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Just completed a 3-day trip to Waltham and stayed here for three nights. The place was clean, staff was very friendly and personable, and the location was great for my purposes. Breakfast buffet came with my reservation and room service s also available. Two nice restaurants also across the street and definitely within walking distance. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were very attentive. Will likely stay here again on my next trip to Waltham. Would recommend for someone traveling on business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMRadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

2nd time staying here. The lobby and common areas have been reconfigured and like the layout. I had reserved a king but upon check in was provided a queen which made for a tight fit in the space near the desk - unfortunate as I had to do a good amount of work there in the evenings. Got over that and Hilton provided me a "sorry!" free drink and meal coupon (thanks). But then to make life a bit more challenging, the free (nice!) WiFi was slower than the snails on a cold January night! Typical download was at 1.4mbs and really impacted the quantity of work that I could accomplish. I had to stay here (company directive during this trip) but typically when I have a choice, I stay across the way at the Courtyard given that it has superior free (nice!) WiFi that allows me to be productive even in the evening... and (!), they have underground parking

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MashuMashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

2nd time staying here. The lobby and common areas have been reconfigured and like the layout. I had reserved a king but upon check in was provided a queen which made for a tight fit in the space near the desk - unfortunate as I had to do a good amount of work there in the evenings. Got over that and Hilton provided me a "sorry!" free drink and meal coupon (thanks). But then to make life a bit more challenging, the free (nice!) WiFi was slower than the snails on a cold January night! Typical download was at 1.4mbs and really impacted the quantity of work that I could accomplish. I had to stay here (company directive during this trip) but typically when I have a choice, I stay across the way at the Courtyard given that it has superior free (nice!) WiFi that allows me to be productive even in the evening... and (!), they have underground parking!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed overnight recently on a trip to the area. What a nice place and a great comfortable room. Everyone was very nice that we met and I can't wait to go back and enjoy the hotel. This hotel is one of the reasons I look for Hilton garden Inns when I'm on the road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky2931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Lucky2931,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. Your positive words about our staff and hotel are exciting to read. I would also love to know what we could have done differently in order to earn that 5th star. If you have the opportunity to reach out to me, I would love that additional feedback.

Warm Regards,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Good value. Good service. Good everything ! There are many hotel options in the Waltham area. We have tried many of them during our visits. The HGI has now become our hotel of choice. The rooms, business facilities, exercise facilities and restaurant are well kept and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

William B,

We are all so happy to read that we have made a loyal guest out of you. Thank you for you lovely comments on Tripadvisor. We'll see you soon. :-)

Warm Regards,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed overnight for a business trip to Cambridge. Asked for a top floor & got the 6th. It was nice and quiet. There is a bar with fairly loud music on the ground floor, which is fine, as long as I can get some rest after a long day & drive. Been in enough hotels where it's hard to adjust to the new surroundings. Did not try the restaurant, so can't give any input on that. The room was clean, everything was modern. Internet access was ok. I would DEFINITELY stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hi, Frank.

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our newly remodeled bar does get a lot of attention on busy nights. I'm glad that it did not impact your stay and you were able to get a good night's rest.

Regards,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#5 of 11 in Waltham
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Address: 450 Totten Pond Rd, Waltham, MA 02451-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Waltham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#1 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: £100 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Massachusetts Route 128 technology belt and 30 minutes from downtown Boston, the Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham hotel helps you make the most of your time in the area. Great transport links keep you in easy reach of some of the area's top sites and attractions. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Head to the fitness center for a workout or take a dip in the pool. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast or delicious dinner at the Great American Grill(R). Our Waltham hotel offers a choice of unique function rooms, making it the perfect venue for your next Boston meeting or celebration. Minutes from Brandeis and Bentley Universities, this Boston hotel is perfect if you are in town to visit the kids at college or attend a reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing