We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb restaurant and lounge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
“Superb restaurant and lounge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I live in Boston and stayed at this hotel with my fiance for one night while attending a wedding in Waltham. The accommodations were clean and comfortable but it was the restaurant experience that truly made this a fabulous experience. Carly, Paulo, and company made us feel as though we were dining in their own homes. The food held up against our local favorite Boston restaurants (Paulo's flatbreads are a must-try!) and the service was second-to-none. The restaurant is quite well-appointed with a large screen TV, fireplace, comfortable couches, and sweet decorative touches. Carly informed us that we were welcome to return anytime to have a meal and drink while watching a Red Sox or Patriots game. While we do not typically have a need to stay in the hotel overnight, we certainly intend to be regulars to the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAF07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear LAF07,
First, I would like to wish the bride and groom of the wedding you attended a long and happy marriage. I hope that the wedding was a great experience for you and your fiance.
Thank you for such wonderful words about your stay with us. Paulo and Carly are worthy of the praise that you gave them and I will be sure to recognize them for their efforts.
We welcome you back to the hotel for any reason, even if you just want to grab a coffee. :-)

-Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    171
    78
    26
    13
See reviews for
203
84
33
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

By far, this was one of the friendliest places we have stayed. The accommodations were super and we couldn't have asked for anything more. It's a little tricky navigating to this location but overall not bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Antoinette -

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again, soon.

-Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Was a great stay. My wife arrived later than I did & the front desk had a key ready for her when she arrived. The following day i was running the Boston Marathon. I had a great night sleep in a very comfortable bed!!! Had a great race the next day!! Breakfast buffet was very good for $12.00 a person. Great Stay...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Wayne -
How exciting that you were running in the Boston Marathon! We are very happy to be a part of your experience.

-Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Decent Hotel for a one night stay. Stayed here for one night prior to the Marathon, usually try and stay outside the city on this weekend and I like this area of Waltham because its close to 95 and the MBTA station at Riverside. Hotel is average, nothing too fancy, the beds were super comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Has an indoor pool and free wifi so my kids were very happy. I usually book on Hotwire and I've gotten this property several times for under $100. There is a restaurant/bar on the property but other than that you have to travel a few miles into downtown Waltham to find any restaurants or convenience stores.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddrred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
ddrred -
We appreciate you reviewing your stay on Tripadvisor. I'm happy that you found your room to be clean and comfortable for your stay. Hopefully, next time we can really WOW you with our great service and earn a higher star rating. Please visit us again.

-Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked on Priceline for $67 per night. The beds were very comfortable, the restaurant on sight was excellent, the hotel was clean and well kept. The only issue we had which wasn't too much of an issue was that when the people up above would flush the toilet it would make a gurgling noise in our toilet. Like I said it really didn't bother me much but that would be my only small complaint. There is also a nice restaurant across the street if you want to mix up your dining. I do think those might be the only restaurants in the town but not sure. Great place to stay while attending a robotics competition in boston. I just needed a place to sleep and wasn't interested in spending $300 per night for that!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Rose -
Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to try our restaurant. Your comments are very important to improving our hotel and services and we thank you for them.

-Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The rooms are OK and have Internet service that works. The room rate of over $300/night does not include breakfast That is an additional $12.50. The hotel does not offer smoking rooms, a plus for some but not for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Joan -
We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy a smoking room at our hotel. This is a state mandate that you will find at all hotels in Massachusetts. While we are 100% smoke free indoors, we do provide two covered areas outside for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor. We hope that you have an opportunity to return.

-Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The facilities are great the people are very friendly, very comfortable room, superb cleaning. It was a pleasant stay. Excellent lemonade and coffee. Thank you. Back and will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adalgiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Adalgiza -
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with our team. Our staff reads Tripadvisor comments frequently and we really enjoy when service gets mentioned. Thank you for recognizing our team. Please come again.

-Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Address: 450 Totten Pond Road, Waltham, MA 02451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#1 Business Hotel in Waltham
#1 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Green Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Massachusetts Route 128 technology belt and 30 minutes from downtown Boston, the Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham hotel helps you make the most of your time in the area. Great transport links keep you in easy reach of some of the area's top sites and attractions. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Head to the fitness center for a workout or take a dip in the pool. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast or delicious dinner at the Great American Grill(R). Our Waltham hotel offers a choice of unique function rooms, making it the perfect venue for your next Boston meeting or celebration. Minutes from Brandeis and Bentley Universities, this Boston hotel is perfect if you are in town to visit the kids at college or attend a reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham Hotel Waltham
Hilton Garden Inn Waltham
Hilton Waltham
Waltham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing