We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Decent Location and Recently Redone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Decent Location and Recently Redone”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The hotel has been recently redone. It's clean, modernized, and the bistro had many choices for breakfast. Didn't get a chance to use any of the facilities but they all looked well maintained. The staff is helpful and one of my colleagues had an issue with his foreigh credit card and the general manager solved the problem with accounting. Great for business and even though it's close to the highway it is isolated from the noise and you do not hear anything in your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyOdyssey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    123
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
122
51
23
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

One of the nicer Courtyard by Marriott properties. Very friendly and helpful staff (they made some excellent restaurant recommendations). Room was clean and quiet. Hotel has recently been renovated. Didn't use the gym, but it looked good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in August. To be honest, in spite of the reviews, I was not particularly optimistic since my 'old' impression of courtyards was of pretty cheap, no frills hotel chain (admittedly, it had been a while). But, we had points, and were not planning on hanging out at the hotel.

Banish those thoughts, if you have them - this is a great hotel, one of the better ones I've been in (and I have stayed in Ritz Carltons, Bevery Wilshire, etc many times on business)! The hotel was recently redone and it shows. The rooms are very well equipped and pleasantly comfortable, even the couch. The mattress was so great we asked what it was - got an prompt and complete response via email within 2 days. There is a great outdoor patio with firepit - even tho the hotel had overlooks 128, it is high up, and the noise doesn't detract from the very pleasant area to hang out. Indoors, the lounges were more like a living room, except for the smart screesn and many computers available! And we did purchase food from the bistro - people were very pleasant, food was good and reasonable.

We are currently building a house and I also asked the manager about the name of the tile in the baths as it was similar to what I am looking for - he was great, kept emailing me with his progress as he attempted to find out, even over the course of a couple of weeks! He didn't drop me off his to-do list, which I really appreciated. His approach was indicative of all the staff we encountered.

We go to this area often - definitely will stay here again - easy hop by car into Boston or nearby towns.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotladyCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level Contributor
115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Newer rooms, free parking, nice bistro with limited but surprisingly good food? Mostly a business person hotel?
Rooms large with comfortable beds? Not much more to say a good place to sleep near Boston but beware if you have to get into Boston in the morning traffic

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ctgolftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard 9-6/9-10. Hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. The rate per night is at least $200 a night less than the downtown Boston area. The property is a 20 -25 minute drive to everything to do in Boston ( Fenway, Freedom Trail,etc.).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reno76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Not much in this area but I like this hotel. A nice staff and up to date decor make it worth staying in the area along with the price. It is well worth the drive to Boston each day. Very convenient access to the freeway. I didn't care for the big air conditioning unit sitting on the floor, it takes away from the charm. It almost has a nice view of a lake/res. but didn't quite make it sadly. When I inquired with housekeeping about any rooms with a view, none of them spoke English (I figured they would know best.)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxDeesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel for business or families. We stayed for five days and had a great experience. The hotel accommodates a lot of people in the lobby with bistro and media area. The staff was very helpful and the room was big with pull out sleeper. Loved the comfy bed. Used the workout facility. Nice outdoor area with fire pit. Will definitely stay again on return trip to visit child at college. Very close to Newton, Chestnut Hill, Cambridge and Boston. Great location and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWPColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Property: Courtyard Boston Waltham
Address: 387 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8714
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Marriott
Waltham Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing