We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
New Providence, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convenient and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was our second time staying here and we weren't disappointed. It's very easy to get to from the highway. The lobby is well maintained as is the whole property. We didn't spend much time there but everything was spotless. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Det963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    125
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
124
52
23
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great room, free and easy to access wifi. Property is very safe and easy to find. Front staff were very friendly. No issues at all. Hotel is very quiet. Also, room thermostat was very easy and responsive. I like to sleep at about 65 degrees. The unit could do this, and maintain it. Property is easy to 95 and 90. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tantalum129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My grandson left his favorite pillow at the hotel. He called the front desk and the young woman told him to leave a message with housekeeping and they would get back to him shortly. It arrived 5 days later, free of charge for mailing. That kind of service is above and beyond what you would expect from a busy hotel.

Thanks everyone. He sure is a happy camper now that he is reunited with his pillow. It will be a lovely Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capecodlover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Capecodlover2013,

I am very happy to hear that my staff was able to reunite your grandson with his pillow so quickly! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Have a wonderful holiday season.

Sincerely,
Melissa Gagnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times over the last two years.

The rooms are always clean and quiet; the staff is friendly; and it's a great place to have breakfast.

The underground parking is a huge plus !

Fitness center is ok. A bit small, but you can still get a good workout in.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallguyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We were here for one night in December, and found this to be a clean, modern, nicely equipped hotel. The king room was small for our family of three. We have an active four year old and were forced to use the common space to sit together and do schoolwork and play games, which I'm not sure the business travelers appreciated. The cafe breakfast was very good. The staff was lovely and the food was quality, but pricey. Our room overlooked a construction site, which wasn't a problem for us because we rise early, but make sure you tell the desk if you plan to sleep past 8am.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jdjd2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stay at this Courtyard 4 times per year on business and they always exceed my expectations. I continue to be impressed by the management, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel public spaces and rooms. While most Courtyard Bistros offer the same fare for breakfast and dinner, this one manages to make the food taste better and fresher. This Courtyard is very attractive and is among the best in the Marriott brand. Probably as a testament to their quality and customer service/focus, they are building a 50-room addition to the hotel which will be completed in January 2015, giving the hotel a total of 171 guest rooms. They have plenty of free parking, including an under the building garage to protect you from inclement Massachusetts weather. All in all, a first-class hotel act!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanuet, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and our friends came up the first weekend in November to see the Boston College vs. Virginia Tech football game. That same day over 2 million came to Boston to celebrate the Red Sox's world series win. Fortuantely, we were not near the maddening crowd and Waltham was a respectable 15 minute drive from Boston College. We were trying to avoid the outrageous hotel prices charged in the city of Boston, but wanted a place that was highly rated. Well, we got that and more with the Courtyard Boston in Waltham. It was everything the reviewers on Trip Advisor said it was. Clean as a whistle.....beds were extremely comfortable (love those mushy pillows)....room was a nice size....heard no noise at all .... and staff are all extremely pleasant. If I had to complain about anything, it was the prices in the little Bistro downstairs - now THAT was city prices!! But not too worry, plenty of places nearby for dinner so we took a walk across the street to a great sports/bar restaurant at the Best Western. For breakfast we found a great little diner within a 10 minute drive. Even though we didn't use it, the pool is very small and the hot tub was full of people - so if you're there for that, you might be a little disappointed. Overall, a great location to Boston and a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Property: Courtyard Boston Waltham
Address: 387 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8714
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Marriott
Waltham Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing