We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I recently joined Marriott's Rewards program since I have had great experiences at most Marriott's I have stayed in. The Courtyard Waltham is exactly the quality business hotel that I have come to expect. At check-in the staff member was polite and my room was clean. The gym had the equipment that I need and their where plenty of healthy food options. I will stay here again the next time I visit my companies Lexington office.

Room Tip: There was some road noise in my room. I would recommend staying in a room facing away from the Highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Ben R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear how pleased you were with our hotel, and Marriott in general! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Melissa Gagnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    125
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
124
52
23
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A bridal shower in the vicinity of Boston brought us to Courtyard Boston Waltham.
While booking the hotel, we saw a warning post for some construction near the hotel that may cause parking issues. Although we appreciated the info, we decided to take the chance. We were lucky, no parking problems.
Courtyard Waltham is an agreeable choice. Nice size rooms, clean, with high-quality mattresses. The staff is pleasant and helpful. There are lots of restaurants in the vicinity.
Everything was good, we'll come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorinaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland Line, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here while attending a training class. Loved coming in and going to the clean gym. Nice breakfast spot with bagels, Starbucks coffee and hot sandwiches. Staff very friendly. Internet was good. Property was clean. Nice restuarant across the street in another property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kld8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was our second time staying here and we weren't disappointed. It's very easy to get to from the highway. The lobby is well maintained as is the whole property. We didn't spend much time there but everything was spotless. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Det963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great room, free and easy to access wifi. Property is very safe and easy to find. Front staff were very friendly. No issues at all. Hotel is very quiet. Also, room thermostat was very easy and responsive. I like to sleep at about 65 degrees. The unit could do this, and maintain it. Property is easy to 95 and 90. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tantalum129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My grandson left his favorite pillow at the hotel. He called the front desk and the young woman told him to leave a message with housekeeping and they would get back to him shortly. It arrived 5 days later, free of charge for mailing. That kind of service is above and beyond what you would expect from a busy hotel.

Thanks everyone. He sure is a happy camper now that he is reunited with his pillow. It will be a lovely Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capecodlover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Capecodlover2013,

I am very happy to hear that my staff was able to reunite your grandson with his pillow so quickly! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Have a wonderful holiday season.

Sincerely,
Melissa Gagnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times over the last two years.

The rooms are always clean and quiet; the staff is friendly; and it's a great place to have breakfast.

The underground parking is a huge plus !

Fitness center is ok. A bit small, but you can still get a good workout in.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallguyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Property: Courtyard Boston Waltham
Address: 387 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8714
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Marriott
Waltham Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing