We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Weddings!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect for Weddings!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I honestly cannot say enough great things about this hotel- My now husband and I booked a block of rooms for our April wedding and Lisa Wowianko in the sales department was nothing but accommodating and professional. Not only that but the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a block of rooms for their upcoming nuptials!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilyanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    123
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
122
51
23
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
702 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I stopped here on a house-hunting trip in Waltham. The location is convenient, the facilities clean and well maintained. Fitness room was well equipped. Check-in was rather slow: there was only one agent doing the check-in. There was another person at the second front desk computer, pecking away while artfully ignoring the folks in line. The front desk agent explained that the other person was from housekeeping..... So why was she at the front desk??? Irritating. The lobby bar is open and inviting, with friendly and helpful bartenders. Wine selection was great. Ongoing construction limited the available parking, however. Nonetheless we did find a cozy "bed" for our car.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice hotel is a very good location, convenient for business and greater Boston activities, the Mass Pike and Interstate Route 128/95. The desk staff are gracious and very helpful. The lobby restaurant is open, roomy, with room to spread out and work without interruption. Oddly though, room staff were knocking on the door at 8 am trying to enter the room. I did hear them at the door as I was in the bathroom, and was able to prevent entry. However, that is really too early to disturb clients, unless you specifically know they have left on business or checked out. So be sure to use your "Do Not Disturb" sign!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capecodrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 6 nights and this is the best 4* hotel I've ever stayed at. Everything worked, the best service I've ever received and nothing missing. Great beds, spotless rooms and facilities and I didn't have to ask for anything. A lot of thought has gone into the whole experience. The gym has clean towels on display, water to drink and decent facilities. The rooms have a good iron and ironing board. Difficult to get out of bed in the morning because it's that snug and warm. Some colleagues struggled to control the room temperature but I never had any such issues. Colleagues tell me it's the best hotel around here when comparing the competition in the same price range. Some poor colleagues were put up in the holiday inn express next door and the best Western.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ozy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, ME
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was hard to put a number on this rating. The hotel itself was very nice - decent restaurant, free Wi-fi, comfy bed, quiet, convenient, and friendly. However, after the long drive to get there, I crashed in the late afternoon for an hour, and as the room was still warm, was wearing only a t-shirt. I barely heard the knock on the door, but woke up quickly when the door OPENED and I heard a man walking in! Apparently he was a staff member sent to "fix the faceplate on my phone." He was legit, as he did this task in a my daughter's room next door, but his entry into my room was entirely inappropriate and made me feel unsafe in the hotel. Granted, I had not put a Do Not Disturb tag on the door handle, but I had had no idea a staff member would attempt to enter my room an hour after I checked in. He should not have entered the room without confirming my ok - what if I was on the toilet or in the shower, or getting dressed with music or headphones on? I will not stay here again - there are a half dozen other similarly priced hotels within a block of this place, and I have never had that happen anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Laura B,

We are truly very sorry about the interruption you experienced during your stay here and want you to rest assured that this is not a regular occurrence at our hotel. You are absolutely right--no member of our staff should be entering a guestroom after it is occupied for your safety, and our mistake in doing so is inexcusable. We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to try to make this up to you. If you would like to discuss this incident further or if you are willing to give us another try, please email me at mgagnon@plhghotels.com. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
Sincerely,
Melissa Gagnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamsburg virginia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights for Boston College reunion. Property was immaculately clean. My room requests were accommodated. Breakfast food was very high quality and priced appropriately. Beautiful patio in rear overlooking lake. Staff was very helpful, friendly and available. Parking was a bit of a problem as the property is being expanded and parking spaces have been limited. However, there are several adjoining properties that have availability. We had an issue on one evening as we returned about 12:45 am. This is a temporary problem and would not prevent me from staying here again.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel - away from rt 128
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Donna Rose, did you give me the best room in the house?! I stayed overnight using my associate discount and I think consumers learn not to have high expectations when they're paying a very low price; however, I was welcomed incredibly warmly and was accommodated beautifully- my last minute request to be on the first floor being honored immediately. Our standard King room was spacious and immaculate. The Bistro staff were friendly, fast and efficient. The Courtyard Waltham is such a great representation of Marriott standards!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTChave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Property: Courtyard Boston Waltham
Address: 387 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8714
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Marriott
Waltham Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing