We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starting to Feel Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I've stayed three times in the past twelve months. Each stay was excellent. The staff here is extremely friendly and accommodating--both on the phone and in person--from the desk personnel to the bistro servers to the housekeeping staff. The location is easy to access (right off the freeway and relatively close to Riverside Station) and the hotel itself is exceptionally well maintained. I'll be back!

Room Tip: The hotel is currently undergoing expansion. The staff is good about placing guests as far as possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank girlgiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

A good, pleasant, businesslike hotel.
Conveniently located on a main highway with easy access to routes into the city and nearby historical and cultural attractions.
The rooms were well maintained and spotless.
The desk staff was outstandingly helpful and accommodating.
The staff at the Bistro was unfailingly friendly, cheerful and efficient.
Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night to attend a family event. Hotel is convenient right off the highway though no where to walk around if you wanted to. Reception was very efficient and friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Gym and pool were a great perk as was the outside court yard behind the pool. One odd thing was the size of the towels. The pool towels were the same size as the gym towels - small! I got a kick out of the cow statue painted with all the famous folks from Massachusetts. Free parking was super but if you get back late there may not be any spaces so you'll have to park at another hotel across the road. We did and it was fine after the initial shock of finding no spaces at the hotel we were staying at. Breakfast in the lobby is convenient but food is prepackaged so best to stay away from the hot items on the menu. Overall great stay.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Look and Feel - It's a Courtyard - nothing too fancy - not like a hipster hotel in the City - the decor is pretty modern but a few years dated, overall the place is kept nice and clean.

Fitness Area - open 24hrs; decent equipment

Pool / Hot Tub Area - open until 11, Hot tub is nice and warm - probably about 102 degrees; pool too small for swimming laps, but does have a handicapped accessible lift

Rooms - Clean, mini-fridge shower has hot water. The toilet in my room didn't flush well at first, but I contacted maintenance and they fixed it up in short order.

Bistro / Eats - not bad, Starbucks coffee, they have beer and other alcoholic beverages, sandwiches and nice little meals - nothing fancy, but solid.

Parking - decent, not a ton of it - but better than a lot of Boston.

Staff - friendly and accommodating.

Overall - it's nice that it is near the 95 and 90 freeways, so you can get places quickly. You are about 20 mins from Boston proper and there are places to eat and shop in the area. If you are a family looking for a decent place to stay at a reasonable rate outside of the city, this isn't a bad choice - and if you are a business traveler and have to go to Forefront Center for Meetings & Conferences, this place is just down the block. It's clean, decent food onsite, hot water in the shower and hot tub (a surprising rarity now-a-days - I have stayed at places for twice the price with cold showers). It's not going to blow your mind with uniqueness, but they deliver solidly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in July and was pleasantly surprised. It was a lot nicer than I thought it would be. Very clean and well decorated. It id easy access to the city by train via the Riverside station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jaimebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I honestly cannot say enough great things about this hotel- My now husband and I booked a block of rooms for our April wedding and Lisa Wowianko in the sales department was nothing but accommodating and professional. Not only that but the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a block of rooms for their upcoming nuptials!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilyanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I stopped here on a house-hunting trip in Waltham. The location is convenient, the facilities clean and well maintained. Fitness room was well equipped. Check-in was rather slow: there was only one agent doing the check-in. There was another person at the second front desk computer, pecking away while artfully ignoring the folks in line. The front desk agent explained that the other person was from housekeeping..... So why was she at the front desk??? Irritating. The lobby bar is open and inviting, with friendly and helpful bartenders. Wine selection was great. Ongoing construction limited the available parking, however. Nonetheless we did find a cozy "bed" for our car.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Waltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Waltham

Address: 387 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8714
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Waltham
#2 Family Hotel in Waltham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: £63 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Waltham 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham, you’re located strategically along Route 95/128 (America’s Technology Highway), and only 20 minutes to downtown Boston. You’re merely 10 minutes away from historic Lexington and Concord. Comfortable, chic, and altogether welcoming. Whether you’re here on business, visiting nearby schools, or are a weekend traveler using our perfectly located Waltham hotel as the easiest and most comfortable base from which to explore Greater Boston, we welcome you! Whatever your purpose in visiting, we’re out to make the Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Waltham your favorite place to stay in the Boston area. Need Starbucks to start your day? Go no further than our lobby. Also find delicious breakfast and dinner selections at our Bistro. Did you know we have an open-air fire pit? Not to mention our courtyard outdoor oasis, where you can enjoy a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee, or catch the last rays of the day’s sun. In addition to a restaurant, Courtyard by Marriott Waltham features an indoor pool and fitness center. Televisions come with cable/satellite channels. Guest rooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Waltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Waltham Hotel Waltham
Courtyard Waltham
Waltham Courtyard
Waltham Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing