We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not All Moe's Are Created Equal”

Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #118 of 189 Restaurants in Waltham
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food, Southwestern
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not All Moe's Are Created Equal”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Being regular customers of the Moe's locations in Worcester and Shrewsbury, we were excited to find one near Children's Hospital Waltham after my daughter's appointment. What a disappointment. My teenager, who is not a big eater, complained there were only a few small pieces of chicken on her soft taco. The servings of chips were one third the size we are accustomed to, very skimpy. The girl serving the food was definitely restrained in her portion sizes. Must be why it is empty in here right now. Will not be back, will stick with our favorite locations.

Helpful?
Thank Kkkkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Moes knows burritos!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Being from Atlanta, this is a known place and always high quality. We always get burritos, which come with chips and will fill you up!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good but kinda expensive”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I like this place and it has come cool aspects like the fresh salsa bar and the funky 100-flavor soda machine, but lunch with a drink here runs me about $11 which is really too high for a burrito joint. I really like having tofu as an option for the 'meat' in a burrito bowl so I'll probably keep coming back occasionally but it will never be top of mind for a workday lunch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansonia, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

First time visiting a Moe's Grill. I had the chicken burrito bowl. Didn't realize the rice and the chicken was spicy so I couldn't finish the dish... but very tasty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fast and fresh”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

For those craving a little Southwestern flair, Moe's satisfies. A little more upscale than Chipotle or Qdoba Moe's offers a variety if tacos, burritos, etc. all made with fresh ingredients. Not a four star dining experience but plenty good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Longjcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing