We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Half Priced Sushi on T/W” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asian Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asian Grill
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Half Priced Sushi on T/W”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I love going here on Tuesdays/Wednesdays during half price sushi. I usually get 3-4 rolls for less than $15. The spicy tuna, salmon, and caterpillar rolls are really delicious. BUT, the hot and sour soup is not what I expected. Instead of the traditional hot and sour soup that I've been accustomed to from various take out places, this was just a broth soup with mushrooms, a leafy green, and was only spicy, not sour. But overall, I would recommend going here for cheap sushi on T/W!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Sushi is fine; not much else to recommend it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This restaurant has half-price Sushi on Tuesday and Wednesdays, which makes it worth a visit. The sushi is solid, but any other dishes we've tried there have been nothing special. And if you eat in for lunch, they just don't seem to be able to keep up with cleaning the tables, so the general feeling is a bit grimy.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank RinfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super lunch special.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

My wife and I each had the the seafood soup special. Delicious. Good, quick service and reasonably priced.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelingfool987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, MA
1 review
“My Go-to Sushi Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2008

My wife and I both love sushi, and the Asian Grill is our go-to local sushi establishment. At this point, we go on a close to monthly basis and quality of the food has been consistently high. It isn't fancy, and isn't gourmet, but for reasonably priced, delicious sushi restaurant this is high on the list. Don't let the name and the exterior turn you away - the Asian Grill is worth a try and just might get you hooked.

Helpful?
Thank bricomedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worst service Ever! I'm...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2008

Worst service Ever! I'm pretty liberal about restaurants and food that's new to me, but this place... mediocre food, lousy wait staff, and flaky management. For the love of god, they added their own $5 dollar tip when we paid with our credit card(;which they have a long record of according to American Express). My friend and I weren't rude, we didn't make a complaint; though we should have. Save yourself the heartache and stomach problems. Don't go -- Please!

Helpful?
Thank thejostlingtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Asian Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing