We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Move-In Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was very clean, and had nice décor. The staff were very professional. The atmosphere was rather upscale but the price was very affordable. The breakfast was average in presentation, and the food seems bland. The dining room itself was not inviting. It felt like a sterilized hospital lounge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Anna G,

Thank you for your nice review. We are working diligently on our new hot breakfast. I'm sorry that you found some of the items bland. I will definitely work on that. I am happy to hear that you liked the upgrades we have made to the hotel. We try and keep our rates competitive to the area. Please come and stay with us again in the future. We would love to have you.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel seemed to be undergoing a renovation. Lobby was functional though. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable bed. Free breakfast was definately a plus. Staff was always curteous and there was ample parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Alex N,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to keep our rooms clean and our guests happy. The free Hot Breakfast is a new feature and I'm happy to hear that you approve. Please come stay with us again and see the finished renovations. The lobby is looking great.

Thank you,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Friendly service, great hotel for a good price. So glad that I stayed here instead of in the city. Room was clean, staff was very friendly, room was bigger than I thought. You will appreciate that it is cheaper than staying in Boston itself. In other words it is worth the drive out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan, Hartmut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Susan, Hartmut K,


What a terrific review. Thank you from the Staff at the BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel. There are no small rooms at our hotel! I am happy to hear that you liked our prices, our staff, and our clean rooms. We try very hard to make our guest's have a good experience. Please come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel since it was close to the Riverside T station so we could go into Boston to the Red Sox game. Hotel was very clean and we were impressed by the front desk calling us after our check in to make sure we found everything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Denise H,

Going to a Red Sox game is definitely a good time. I am with you in that I take the T when my family and I go to a game. It is much easier than taking the car and paying for parking. Thank you for your great review. I will post your review because my staff is always glad to know when a guest has enjoyed their stay and that they have exceeded the guest's expectations. I look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a couple of nights late August 2013. The rooms had recently been revamped and we found the room to be spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and slept very well. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. Couldn't fault anything in the room. Breakfast was good for a freebie, with a good selection.
The reception staff were very helpful in explaining how we could get into Boston without driving in. A short drive down the road enabled us to leave the car at the train station and a 30 minute train ride (without the hassle of getting lost in a large city trying to find somewhere to park!) we were downtown ideal.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susieb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear susieb20,

I would be lucky to have you and your partner stay with us anytime you are in town and need a room. Thank you for the great review. I will make sure to pass it on to my staff. It will make their day.They work very hard to keep the hotel guest rooms and public areas clean. I am happy my Front Desk Staff gave you good directions. Boston is not easy to navigate by car. The MBTA is much cheaper and in many cases a more enjoyable way to travel.

Thank you,
Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Hotel met the minimum requirements of a place to stay. The Group Discount was good! Room was nice, bed was comfortable, but car parking was lousy!!! abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzBAB

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Bob G,

I want to apologize for the parking situation. We are very busy at the moment and the restaurant is also. This has created parking issues. We are currently working on a solution for everyone involved. Thank you for the nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A malfunctioning elevator, key cards that did not function, a broken light not repaired or replaced and a preschool sized toilet along with the noisiest A/C unit that I have encountered in years make this hotel a definite no r4ecommendation. Find another place to lay your head, although the bed itself was just fine. Breakfast was also good with many selections to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EnjoytheDay0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear EnjoytheDay0015,

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. The BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel is newly renovated and we do a large amount of corporate and leisure business. We are reasonably priced, close to Boston,offer free WiFi, free parking, and an indoor heated swimming pool and fitness center. We now offer a free hot breakfast. We also have a great on site restaurant, The Copper House Tavern. I hope that you will consider trying us again and giving us the chance to show you a better experience.

Sincerely,

Margot Fenton
General Manager
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
Waltham, MA 02451

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waltham Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waltham Boston

Address: 380 Winter St, Waltham, MA 02451-8700 (Formerly Best Western TLC Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Waltham
#4 Family Hotel in Waltham
#4 Business Hotel in Waltham
Price Range: £60 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waltham Boston 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Waltham Boston is now completely renovated both on the interior and on the exterior. Our goal is to provide you with a superior guest experience through the aesthetic beauty of our upgraded hotel and by providing you with a great deal of personal comfort. Our well-appointed guest rooms feature new furniture, bedding, wallpaper, paint, carpets, lighting, 37-inch LCD flat screen TVs, high-speed internet access, complimentary full breakfast, artwork, mirrors, granite vanities, faucets and bathtubs. We also feature an indoor pool and fitness center. We are also a green hotel and we are 100% smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Waltham Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waltham
Waltham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing