We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Review of Home Suites Inn

Home Suites Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Home Suites Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Reviewed 17 November 2012

In the past couple of years this hotel has been converted to a homeless/welfare shelter (therefore disregard the reviews from previous years). Even from the outside you can tell the rooms are run down, w/ dirty, dingy curtains half way hanging on the windows and curtain rods used to hang clothes. It's a shame. IDK why the owners would do that to their property and the neighbohood?? The back of the parking lot looks like a back alley in Detroit. I would rather sleep in my car than stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Plenty of other very nice hotels in Waltham.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LuisaPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Well, It's the cheapest I could find in the area I paid $315/wk with a 4 week commitment.
The room smelled like old shoes to get rid of this smell it took over a week using carpet fresh & washing all linen. I had to spray the ceiling of the bathroom with bleach because of mold.

Room Tip: Try getting room on upper (2nd) floor at end of hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed there for one week; everything was clean staffs were firendly and polite. The room was comfortable and warm.The place was so quiet also it's near by highway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sahar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed at their Cumberland Inn rooms for 1 week (which is the minimum stay, paid upfront).

Pros: This place was the cheapest thing I found in the area, by far. If you all need is a cheap place with a clean bed and bathroom, than this place will suffice. The Fridge and microwave were clean as well. Staff at check-in was friendly too. It's also conveniently located close to I-95. Wifi is included.

Some notes: they provide towels and toilet paper, but there's no room service. If you're planning on staying longer, bring your own.

Now, onto the cons: Carpet is old and dirty. I would not walk around barefoot on them. There were some visible stains/dirt right next to my bed (see photos). Desk chair was also dirty. It's right next to the highway, so it's pretty loud day and night. I saved the worst for last: given the price point, the kind of crowd this place gets isn't that great. There was a young couple next to my room who argued at the top of their lungs 2 or 3 nights in a row. I could hear banging on things and one night the cops even came out there. One night, the girl locked the guy out of the room and instead of just going up to the desk and talking to a manager, he kept banging on the door and yelling for a good 30 minutes.

In summary, the cheap ended up being a little too cheap and 1 week here felt very tiring.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SomebodyAAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

HOme Suites Inn have different rates on their website. My boyfriend and I booked the Cumberland Inn Suites rate which is 259 per week with tax, and the cheapest you can ever ask for. The guests are loud and obnoxious. Like to bang and slam doors against our own wall with kids screaming at the top of their lungs. The people upstairs above us also are loud and got arrested for drugs late evening on a weekday. Cops came and arrested them and they were back again the next day. There are also something black that blows into out vent into the bath tub everyday three or four days, all over the tub. Other than that...this place is decent. TV has very few channels...maybe three or four. No room service, but that's ok. However, if you stay longer you should buy your own toilet papers and trash bags. The bed is horrible.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We have been staying at the home suites for several months due to job relocation until our house sells. It is so convenient to everywhere, Boston, the Mass pike and 95. Within feet of the hotel is access to MTA buses. The rooms are well furnished, with all the items from home. The closet and drawer spaces are larger than those at home. There are TV’s in every room. The Home Suites Inn is very quiet, very well maintained and has original artwork which is beautiful. The lobby and public space is large and comfortable. Unlike other temporary long-term suites, housekeeping is included and your room and linens are cleaned weekly. This is the second time I have stayed here. If it weren’t a great experience I would not have come back for a second stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel is about $20 a night cheaper than neighboring long stay hotels. On a one month stay that's a lot of green. I managed a week. On the plus side: The rooms are large, the bed was comfortable and clean, the reception staff were friendly, and it's cheap. On the negative: the hotel itself is not very clean and everything is very tired. The televisions had a distorted picture, the dishwasher didn't work, the kitchenette was so under-supplied it did not even have a can opener. It has wired internet only (luckily I had access to a sensible length CAT5 cable). After 3 days I decided to move out, staying the week because that's how they charge - it was my fault for not checking it out. I moved to an Extended Stay Deluxe in Westborough, 20 miles further from my office and $5 a night more, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: To get the best room, check into a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnotherEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#5 of 11 in Waltham
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Suites Inn

Address: 455 Totten Pond Rd, Waltham, MA 02451-1901
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Waltham
Price Range: £97 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Suites Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Home Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Hotel Waltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing