We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Piza and Sandwiches”
Review of Waltham Pizza

Waltham Pizza
Ranked #54 of 189 Restaurants in Waltham
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
199 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Piza and Sandwiches”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stopped by to try it and was pleasantly surprised by the staff their attention to detail and friendliness.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
427 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Pizza with a Smile”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stopped in around 9:00pm after a long day at work so I wasnlt expecting too much. Ordered a couple slices of pizza, caesar salad and a buffalo chicken sandwich.

Two very pleasant guys took my order and engaged in active conversation as my order was completed. The pizza was "hearty" and a tad "greasy" but on this night the "grease" tasted very good. The salad and sandwich were also very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrOcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
307 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Best Pizza for Delivery”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have tried about every pizza delivery in the waltham area and Waltham Pizza beats them all. Their pizza crust is my favorite for sure and the ingredients are fresh. They have a great selection on the menu and have never been disappointed by the pizza, pasta, sides or dinners. Well worth ordering from especially on those nights you really want delivery.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“cute little corner place !”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

What a friendly place ! The owners/staff are so welcoming and they love to share their stories (which are quiet interesting) . The pizza was also very good, straight out of the oven! This was a perfect spot to relax and chill after a long, hectic Monday at work!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gNufetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great little hidden spot”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Having worked in a pizza place, I know a decent operation when I see one. Waltham Pizza is the epitome of a quality small-time pizza joint. The staff is incredibly friendly, and the pizza is great. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KennyTizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waltham Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Waltham Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing