We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cranberry Gardens Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Wareham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We recently spent two nights at Cranberry Gardens Inn in the Daffodil Room. This comfortable, friendly home was just what we needed after traveling for a month. It was quiet and allowed us to get much needed rest. David was an outstanding host and encouraged us to use the house as our own. The sunroom is the perfect place for breakfast in warmer weather. Breakfast was made to order and a bowl of cut up fresh fruit awaited us in the morning. David made delicious cheese omlettes for us.
The perfect spot for a cape holiday.
Carol & David

Room Tip: a good variety of room choices.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westea1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Cranberry Gardens Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a charming place on a quiet street in Wareham. Our hosts were very inviting. This is a century-old house with all of the expected charm - a great sitting room, sun room and outside porch. We were in the 3rd floor suite which had a tight staircase and low ceilings - great character!

This is definitely on our list for the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxxx06_10_2014DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

David and Meg "make" the Cranberry Gardens Inn. We enjoyed our one night stay in their pretty home in this quiet town, and had a delicious dinner on nearby tavern's porch thanks to their suggestion. The Cranberry Room (with private bath) was quite small but for our short stay it was fine. Everything was clean and fresh. Breakfast the next morning offered fresh fruit, large muffins, coffee/tea/juice, and our choice of a hot entree. The French Toast we both chose was made with whole grain bread, something I would have liked to know in advance since I only like white bread for French Toast, but was nicely presented and served with sliced ham. We also were treated to a glass of wine and an offer of beer the previous evening. All was as understated as we like, and yet both Meg and David were happy to engage us in conversation whenever we liked.

Room Tip: Choose the Cranberry Room for a private (albeit quite small) bathroom, or the Daffodil Room if you n...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Was here for a week and have no complaints. They were so attentive and would always ask what we would like for breakfast and sure enough it was made for us and we asked for one thing we thought they would not make. They asked us how to make it and in the morning we had it for breakfast. Our grandson played in the Cape League so if you enjoy good baseball the Wareham Gatemen field is really close, and an easy walk to it. I can not say enough about the care keepers so personable and accommodating. Close to Onset and some really great restaurants. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed in Cranberry Room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bassfri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We stayed here for one night, with later plans for visiting Cape Cod during the following week. The house and surrounding land is very nice, and there is a nice front porch, as well as a nice back porch (for breakfast). We had the 3rd floor room, which was fine for us, but has a bit of a windy stair, plus note that the bathroom in that room has a tub with a handheld shower, but I think the two rooms on the 2nd floor have a full shower. We enjoyed talking to the other travelers in the living room, and we had a great breakfast in the morning with fruit, pancakes, coffee, and other fine things. ...A nice breakfast on the porch with coffee and the Boston Globe! In the evening we did walk around the town a bit, and saw the Cape Cod Railway station down the street. There were also a few restaurants and shops within a couple blocks walking distance. This location was very nice for getting an early morning jump over the bridge to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LNC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluellie, Owner at Cranberry Gardens Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Bourne
107 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
200 reviews
2.3 mi away
Atlantic Motel
Atlantic Motel
#1 of 3 in East Wareham
10 reviews
8.1 mi away
Herring Run Motel
Herring Run Motel
#2 of 5 in Buzzards Bay
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Gardens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Gardens Inn

Address: 105 High St, Wareham, MA 02571-2053
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Price Range: £73 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful New England inn, owned and operated by a warm and hospitable couple, who strive to make your stay comfortable and fun. Full home made breakfasts. Private baths, relaxing porches overlooking expansive and private yard. Conveniently located one hour from Boston and Providence, RI airports, Newport, RI, historic Plymouth, Cape Cod and the Islands (Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard) and beautiful beaches. You will return once you have experienced this charming home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cranberry Gardens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing