We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Watertown
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable and good value”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Had a comfortable, pleasant short stay at this convenient lodging; no notable drawbacks except its location on a busy road; quiet at night but gets lively EARLY in the morning. Late sleepers need not apply! Helpful and pleasant staff; complimentary continental breakfast. Definitely will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    59
    135
    105
    77
See reviews for
140
87
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We've recently returned from a 10-day trip and stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Of the 4 hotels we stayed in, this was at the bottom of the list. We were checked in at a non-smoking room, but the room clearly wreaked of cigarette smell. I requested to move to another room and although it took a while, the front desk person was able to move us. The room was small, cold and lacked that "home away from home" feeling. The carpet was dirty, the bathroom floors were dingy and the wall paints were peeling. It was hard to stay comfortable in this hotel, so we stayed out most of the day and only return to shower and rest. The noise from the next room and the hallway was so transparent, it's hard to get any rest. The cost to stay here was cheap, but the service and room appeal were as well. We tried to move to another hotel, but nothing was available in the location. Unless they improve their service and rooms, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daria1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Watertown hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

In the area for a wedding, We had a nice stay.
Our room needed a little TLC, Maintenance needs to do a check list in each room.
A little TLC goes along way. Housekeeping was good. The front Desk needs a little more training on the computer system. The price is right!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Thankfully we booked in August when we found out we needed to take our son to BCH because World Series started while we were in Boston. The staff was friendly and helpful. Best hotel deal in the Boston area. Room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed meeting other guests at the continental breakfast each day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
Allston / Brighton
Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Freepoint Hotel
#16 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area

Property: Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area
Address: 100 N Beacon St, Irving St/North Beacon St I-90 Exit 17, Watertown, MA 02472-2780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Watertown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Watertown/Cambridge/Boston Area Hotel Watertown
Watertown Super 8
Watertown Super Eight
Super Eight Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing