We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lamb ribs around”
Review of Aegean Restaurant - CLOSED

Aegean Restaurant
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best lamb ribs around”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I love this restaurant for its lamb ribs, salad dressing and olive oil and feta for the bread. Roasted potatoes are good too. The service is always friendly. We asked for a recommendation regarding Greek wine and our waiter brought two tastes so we could decide. One of them was quite good for a reasonable price. Atmosphere is pleasant, especially with the fireplace on a cold night. Don't be fooled by the outside, which is plain brick across from a mall. The interior is warm and inviting. Family owned.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Best greek dressing- and it's homemade!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

First off, this place is very cute inside. Not much for a view, as it is on a main road and at a busy intersection. It has a little fireplace with seating around it, a separate bar section (though still open to the restaurant) and a dining area. The wait staff is great, there are two people there who remember my order every time! Their bread and oil with feta is a delicious start to the meal. They serve cerean bread and loaf bread. The greek salads with grilled salmon on it is amazing! I usually split it when I go, as it is more than enough for two meals. The dressing that they provide is homemade and very light, so it's a great compliment to the salad. The combo plate is also a favorite of mine, and again, enough for two meals. The coffee is wonderful, and the cups are bottomless. It's a little pricey here, but if you get two meals out of one, it's kind of a bargain if you ask me!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbotaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The hostess and waitstaff were all friendly and helpful, and helped us celebrate one of our party's birthday. The environment was fairly welcoming and friendly with a gas fireplace in the center of the room. My meal (the combination plate) was okay -- though it seemed mass produced or previously frozen. It did not seem fresh or homemade. The average age of the patrons on this evening was about 70. A huge weak spot is the ladies room. One of the toilets was marked "out of order" and the other had not a shred of toilet paper in it. Zero. Zippo. Nada. Overall my experience at Aegean was disappointing. I don't recommend it and won't return.

Helpful?
Thank 81FrequentT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Greek Food”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This was my first experience having properly made Greek food. It was good, different flavor palette from what I am used to. Good food, good service and good wine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JFCJr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Restaurant in Natick is better”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Went to Aegean over the weekend. The souvlaki was tasty, but the meat was fatty and stringy. I was somewhat surprised, because this is a great place. And I've always enjoyed this dish at the same restaurant out near Natick.
Hope that it's better next time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malchus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aegean Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing