We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“been there before” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coach Grill

The Coach Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Coach Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Wayland
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Old Connecticut
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“been there before”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

For my wife's birthday, as a treat for all of us, we went to the Coach Grill. We have been there almost yearly for a while.

The food has gotten better, the service was great, and our party, hosted by our daughter, was very satisfied.

Spouse and I ordered lamb shanks, our favorite when we find it on a menu. They were the biggest I have seen, and delicious. There were left-overs which we had the next day for lunch, and just as good.

The service was very attentive. I suspect that the staff all know the local family. We traveled. There are two dining rooms, both large, but the tables are nicely spaced so that there is no crowding.

There are romantic corners but we were a big party and needed a big table.

Looking forward to the birthday next year.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank endoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    59
    39
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No need to go to Boston when you can eat in Wayland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very good steaks, nice wine list, bit pricey but nice list, good service. Stay with the steaks as I have tried some of the seafood and it was just ok
Cant go too wrong with the steaks
Just about as good as Boston Steak Restaurants without the travel if you live in and around the area

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SommelierBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local steak house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere. I miss the old style Mac and cheese and the profiteroles. Steaks can't go wrong and seafood is always great too

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tigers95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Steve S”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and service
Have been there many times
And this was the best service
With server Joshua. The
Only negative is parking but
Got lucky and parked in front

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
306 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Great Food and Awesome Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Living in the area, my wife and I eat at the Coach Grill often. The food is always first rate, steaks and seafood are prepared wonderfully and there is always a great selection of specials on hand so the menu doesn't get boring. The service is always very courteous and prompt no matter how busy they are. Definitely worth recommending to anyone in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coach Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Coach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing