We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great steak house”
Review of The Coach Grill

The Coach Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Coach Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Wayland
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Old Connecticut
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Really great steak house”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Visited here last night with a party of 9. Menu was very comprehensive, service very attentive and polite. Quality of food was truly outstanding. We also had some great wine that wasn't overpriced for the quality. I had the fillet mignon and it was cooked to perfection. I would recommend this place and would love to return sometime on a future trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    63
    40
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Disappointing Visit”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our party looked forward to celebrating Mother's Day brunch here, and reserved our table in January for an 11 o clock seating. We were seated promptly, perhaps the third table seated that morning. After 5 minutes, our waitress came and took our order. It took another 10 minutes to bring coffee and bread baskets to the table. Patience ran thin when it took an hour to get our salads and another 15 minutes or more to get our entrees. I understand it was a busy brunch, but we saw other tables, groups as large as ours, get served and leave and we were still waiting. No excuses or apologies were offered. Although our food was good, I won't be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suecitysue72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
1,957 reviews
1,567 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 988 helpful votes
“Still Good”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The overall dining experience is still very good here. Solid, but nothing really jumps out at you as being outstanding. The service, however, from Kevin L, was fantastic... a real pro. Most everything our party of six had was very good, a few items just ok. My beef wellington was the weakest dish... soggy pastry. Stilll a nice place to have available in the burbs but not running back so soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dissapointing”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We go to the coach Grill every Thanksgiving with all our family, and every year it has been wonderful, however we did take some family there Easter Sunday and were very disappointed. The clams casino are the best we have ever had, 2 people in our party had swordfish with lobster risotto and it was just excellent, I had stuffed shrimp which really almost inedible it didn't smell good and tasted worse. We never did get any bread until almost the end of the meal. the service was also bad. we sat in front of dirty plates all during the meal, which should have been removed after each course. They also broke down a table by banging it right next to us. My husband and I were both in the business for 30 years I know it was Easter Sunday but that is not any excuse. Also we tipped 25 % and never got a thank you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Old School”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Delicious food at upscale prices. Solidly consistent and kinda Been There, Done That, but that's OKAY. With food this good, quality this consistent, and surroundings this comfortable, I will be back!! Love it here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindasnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coach Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Coach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing