We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of High Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
High Pointe Inn
Rockland
1 review
“Great Weekend Away”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Murphy's - Rockland, Ma
We happened on the High Pointe through a web search and glad we did.
Spent a terrific weekend away to recharge the batteries. A great place to do just that.
The decorations and attention to detail comes through in every facet of the Inn.
A great breakfast with a daily surprise starter makes a great day starter.
A great location right off of route 6A provides easy access to anywhere on the Cape for day trips.
If not just relax on the large deck or large living rooms.
Some of the best raisan cookies I've had for an afternoon snack.
Would love to make another visit soon. Thank you Debbie and Rich.

Room Tip: We had the "Sand Dollar" room located right on the 1st floor w/ direct access to the deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmjam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We had such fun trading stories with Jim and Edie over breakfast. Thank you for your kind words. We love what we do and we hope it shows. Come back soon and stay well.

Debbie and Rich, Owners of the High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
134
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York State
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Everything written about Deb and Rich and the High Point Inn are right are target. We have stayed with them often, not only on the Cape but at their former inn in New Hampshire. We were thrilled when they relocated because of our love of Cape Cod.
The inn is beautifully decorated, Deb has a great eye for details, and breakfasts are so special, thank you Rich. Not going to repeat what has been said before us but having had the opportunity to stayed at B&Bs all over Cape Cod over the past 25 years, many of which are wonderful, High Point Inn is the best on the Cape.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-n-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We do our best to insure that all our guests have a wonderful experience at our Inn and on Cape Cod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We visited in the off-season in November. This B & B is located in a residential area of W Barnstable right off of Rt 6A near the Town of Sandwich town line. Rt 6A is the old Stagecoach Route dating back to the 1600's (Old King's Highway). High Pointe is near Sandy Neck Beach one of the few on the Cape with Dunes. We stayed in the Treetop Suite which had its own separate entrance and gas fireplace which we enjoyed. The suite is comprised of two large rooms and a bath. The bedroom was quite large with king size bed (very comfortable) and had a large walk-in closet. The bath had double sinks and a tub shower combination with sliding glass doors. The sitting room was large with its own dining room table looking out a picture window with the sea in the distance. Both rooms had cathedral ceilings. Also off the sitting room is a long deck which is accessed through a door in the back of the room. Given the time of year we didn't use it but it would be a really nice place to relax in the warm Spring and Summer.
Debbie and Rich are great hosts, knowledgeable about the area and activities available, and most important, Rich makes great breakfasts. What is nice is that guests have a breakfast menu from which to choose and there is always a daily breakfast special. It is not "one meal for all" which one usually encounters at B & Bs. There is also coffee and tea available throughout the day and whatever cookies Rich has decided to bake. We can't say enough about our stay at the High Pointe. It was a nice respite after a long day of traveling and sightseeing and would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AttorneyJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Well located on the Cape Cod peninsular. Innkeepers are very helpful providing attraction & transportation information around Cape Cod. Excellent breakfast with very special/unique frensh toast. Rooms are large with picture window & nicely decorated. Make sure to make reservation (Innkeeper can make) when planning to have dinner near the B&B since there are only 2 restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Upstair (2nd floor) room has better view but you need to carry the luggage up the stairs. We had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddy1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Excellent B&B on Cape Cod. Breakfasts were the highlight of the day. The innkeepers did everything they could and more to make our stay very pleasant. They made our reservations for a whale watching tour and also made several restaurant reservations for us. They had excellent recommendations for sightseeing and for dining. It was a wonderful stay and a return trip to the High Pointe is definitely a must.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice and there is a suite with a living/sitting room and separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The High Pointe in was perfectly situated on Cape Cod to explore both East and West, but that was a minor consideration... I could go on about the beautifully furnished rooms with all possible comforts, such as a fireplace, cookies on demand, spacious living areas and comfortable beds. I could describe in mouth watering detail the incredible gourmet breakfasts that greeted us every morning (luckily we were there for a few nights so we could experience a few items off the menu), the most amazing crunchy French toast with perfectly cooked bacon drenched in grade A maple syrup, the carefully thought out and presented daily breakfast special. But I won't. Instead I will just urge you to go and try the High Pointe out for yourselves. Debbie and Rich have created one of the best B&B's I have ever had the honour of staying in, and we've tried quite a few! They are warm and welcoming, the attention to detail is incredible, from the suggested itineraries, written accounts of life on Cape Cod, walking guides with map references, all these touches that make a holiday perfect. We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have amazing views, but the ground floor rooms have private decking and fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Excellent B&B. Wonderful warm welcome, superb room and breakfast to die for sitting out on the verandah looking over the salt marshes. Debbie and Richard are wonderful hosts and full of good practical advice. We look forward to a return trip and would recommend High Pointe to everyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms have wonderful views and facitilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
17.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,034 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Hill
Honeysuckle Hill
#1 of 3 in West Barnstable
203 reviews
6.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Inn

Property: High Pointe Inn
Address: 70 High St, West Barnstable, MA 02668-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — High Pointe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across the marsh and dunes to Cape Cod Bay, this romantic bed and breakfast inn is well-deserving of the many awards it has earned, including being named one of the 2013 Top Ten Romantic Inns. Each spacious room or suite offers an en suite bath, high speed internet access, complimentary beach towels, chairs and totes, as well as individual controls for heat or AC and an in-room refrigerator. Breakfast is included in the rate, along with afternoon baked goods, and a complimentary after-dinner drink from the cordials bar. Whether you choose a deluxe ocean-view room or a garden suite with fireplace and deck you will be delighted with the friendly service and warm welcome you will receive from the innkeepers, Debbie and Rich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your High Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel West Barnstable
High Pointe Inn West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing