We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
High Pointe Inn
Wethersfield ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Everything was perfect and the inn keepers were fantastic. If ratings were up to a 10, I'd rate this place a 15! My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts and this one was truly amazing. We would recommend to anyone visiting the cape.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and with our potential guests. It was fun to have you here and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Weather was perfect for beaching it. Hopefully you will get a chance to come visit again, perhaps in the fall when the view of the marsh in foliage is awesome from the deck.

Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
134
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I began the first leg of our honeymoon at the High Pointe Inn. From our first steps into the beautiful bed and breakfast, we were welcomed by Debbie and her baked goods! Our room was absolutely gorgeous and in a matter of minutes, we felt as though we were at home. Debbie and Rich were so warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. All the information you could ever want about Cape Cod, restaurants, drives, and shops were found in a HUGE binder made by Debbie and Rich. Breakfast was peaceful AND delicious on the deck. We wished we had stayed longer because the rest of our honeymoon could not compare to the service, atmosphere, and overall perfection of our stay at High Pointe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Once again we are so grateful to our guests for taking the time to share their thoughts with us and with our future guests. And we are so glad that we were able to contribute to making your honeymoon a memorable one. After 15 years in the business and 10 here on Cape Cod, we feel it is so important to share our knowledge of the area and make recommendations that we think our guests will enjoy. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that perhaps you will return to celebrate your anniversaries with us in years to come.

Debbie and Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at The High Pointe Inn. The accommodations were awesome. Rich and Debbie were wonderful hosts and the Inn was charming, comfortable and every need was met. Debbie sure knows how to decorate and she has a flair for thinking of things that travelers might need! The grounds were beautiful and we really enjoyed our sister weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
You two were great fun to have at the Inn and certainly classify as "low maintenance guests". We thoroughly enjoyed meeting your Dad too and so glad he got a few days of R&R with his girls. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with our future guests. Travel safely and stay well.

Debbie and Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have just arrived two days ago Rich and Debbie our host are wonderful. The service is excellent ,rooms just beautiful with outstanding amenities. Breakfast cooked to order,gourmet delight selections from blueberry pancakes, eggs, french toast and home made breads and more.
Afternoon tea served and sit out on the deck or lovely living room and relax.
Hospitality at its best. I have some food allergy and Rich cooked great selection of cookies and breakfast items to enjoy.
We look forward to celebrating fourth of July weekend here. Debbie's artistic home decorating cant be match anywhere on cape Cod. She is a true artist and hostess. We love this Inn. Thank you both.

Room Tip: First floor suites steps out to own deck and so relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you like our Inn. Rich wanted your stay to be extra special so he baked goodies to accommodate your food allergy. I think you two brought the sunshine with you. We wish you all the best and continued good health. Fair skies and following winds wherever you travel.

Debbie and Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CT, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We just returned from Mother's Day weekend on the Cape. The High Pointe Inn was the high point of everyday. It is run by two warm and charming people. They were always ready to assist us. We stayed in the Sea Dreams room with an excellent view - you felt you were in the trees - and in the distance a glimpse of Cape Cod Bay. The room was spacious and the bathroom! - I wish I had seen it prior to our own bathroom remodel. The High Pointe Inn is in West Barnstable just off 6A.
We try to go to the Cape on Mother's Day weekend every year - and this B&B was one of the best we visited. The Inn is impeccable both inside and out.
Thank you Debbie & Rich for a great stay.
Kate P.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateWindsor_CT_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our property. Rich and I really enjoyed meeting you both and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We wish the weather could have been a little nicer for you, but we're glad that it didn't stop you from getting out and enjoying Cape Cod. Happy Mother's Day, again and enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

A very romantic hideaway that made our short stay in the cape wonderful. Hosts, house and hospitality all fabulous. The log fire in our room took the chill off the early spring air and made us feel very much at home. Thank you!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledyard, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at the High Pointe Inn and could not have been more pleased with the entire stay. We have stayed at some tremendous B & Bs over the last few years and I can unequivocally state that this place sits at the top of the list. The Inn itself is beautiful, comfortable and easy to picture yourself spending a long-stay in. Our room was perfect. It had a wood burning fireplace, large bathroom, incredibly comfortable bed and more than enough room. The innkeepers (Debbie and Rich) did not miss a beat. The breakfast was simply amazing. The french toast and belgian waffles were so good my wife and I were talking about them 3 days after we left. It's a first class place but minus the stuffiness you sometimes get in those places. You feel at home the second you walk in and you never lose that feeling. Debbie and Rich did a great job on the house and an incredible job on the breakfast but what they provide in their kindness and good humor is more important than either of those. When you leave the High Pointe Inn you will be full, well-rested and thinking about when you can make a return trip. The many awards they have won are well-deserved. It's perfect.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank donnybaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
What a wonderful review to wake up to on Christmas day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the High Pointe Inn with others here on Tripadvisor. Rich and I love meeting new people and sharing laughter with them over the breakfast table. It is clear to us that you two bring your own good time with you wherever you go and we are so very glad that you chose to stay with us. We certainly hope to see you both soon and wish you health and happiness throughout the year.

Warmly,

Debbie and Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Barnstable
17.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.5 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
22.8 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Pointe Inn

Property: High Pointe Inn
Address: 70 High St, West Barnstable, MA 02668-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Barnstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — High Pointe Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across the marsh and dunes to Cape Cod Bay, this romantic bed and breakfast inn is well-deserving of the many awards it has earned, including being named one of the 2013 Top Ten Romantic Inns. Each spacious room or suite offers an en suite bath, high speed internet access, complimentary beach towels, chairs and totes, as well as individual controls for heat or AC and an in-room refrigerator. Breakfast is included in the rate, along with afternoon baked goods, and a complimentary after-dinner drink from the cordials bar. Whether you choose a deluxe ocean-view room or a garden suite with fireplace and deck you will be delighted with the friendly service and warm welcome you will receive from the innkeepers, Debbie and Rich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your High Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Pointe Hotel West Barnstable
High Pointe Inn West Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing