We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Pointe Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Garden Inn Motel(East Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$113
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$220
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigville Beach Inn(Centerville)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earl of Sandwich Motel(East Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
190
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastdollar roomcape codthought of everythingwatching the birdswonderful hostsother guestsstamped postcardsprinted directionstwo sinksaccurate descriptionpicture windowwhale watching excursionprinted menuour honeymoonwalk in closetbeautiful deck
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

It's our third time at the amazing Bed and Breakfast The High Point Inn situated in West Barnstable, Cape Cod.
You want a great service ? Feel like at home ? Have a good gourmet breakfast ? Have a couple getaway ? Have a nice and clean room ? And a nice couple to received on their home ?
The High Point Inn is the place.
debbie and Rich, it,a always a pleasure to see you both. You are so generous with your clients. We feel like at home.
You have a quiet place, nice customers (during our stay, we met a couple from Switzerland and a another couple from Somerset, England. Also a mce couple from New Hampshire. Very nice people...). The home is so clean. I give you 11/10 !!!
Thank you again for the gourmet breakfast (the bacon jam.... wonderful !) The cookies at 16h00 it's always a good idea. And the keurig for the coffee during the day it,s a very good idea also.
Thank you again for this memorable stay and see you again hopefully next year !

Lucie et Sylvain

Room Tip: We like very much the Moon Glow beacause it's a large and clear room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Two of our favorite guests of all time! Thank you so much. We love the smiles and laughter you bring to the breakfast table each morning. You seem to spread your joy wherever you go. We are always delighted to have you with us and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Everything was perfect and the inn keepers were fantastic. If ratings were up to a 10, I'd rate this place a 15! My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts and this one was truly amazing. We would recommend to anyone visiting the cape.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and with our potential guests. It was fun to have you here and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Weather was perfect for beaching it. Hopefully you will get a chance to come visit again, perhaps in the fall when the view of the marsh in foliage is awesome from the deck.

Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I began the first leg of our honeymoon at the High Pointe Inn. From our first steps into the beautiful bed and breakfast, we were welcomed by Debbie and her baked goods! Our room was absolutely gorgeous and in a matter of minutes, we felt as though we were at home. Debbie and Rich were so warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. All the information you could ever want about Cape Cod, restaurants, drives, and shops were found in a HUGE binder made by Debbie and Rich. Breakfast was peaceful AND delicious on the deck. We wished we had stayed longer because the rest of our honeymoon could not compare to the service, atmosphere, and overall perfection of our stay at High Pointe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Once again we are so grateful to our guests for taking the time to share their thoughts with us and with our future guests. And we are so glad that we were able to contribute to making your honeymoon a memorable one. After 15 years in the business and 10 here on Cape Cod, we feel it is so important to share our knowledge of the area and make recommendations that we think our guests will enjoy. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that perhaps you will return to celebrate your anniversaries with us in years to come.

Debbie and Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at The High Pointe Inn. The accommodations were awesome. Rich and Debbie were wonderful hosts and the Inn was charming, comfortable and every need was met. Debbie sure knows how to decorate and she has a flair for thinking of things that travelers might need! The grounds were beautiful and we really enjoyed our sister weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

You two were great fun to have at the Inn and certainly classify as "low maintenance guests". We thoroughly enjoyed meeting your Dad too and so glad he got a few days of R&R with his girls. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with our future guests. Travel safely and stay well.

Debbie and Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have just arrived two days ago Rich and Debbie our host are wonderful. The service is excellent ,rooms just beautiful with outstanding amenities. Breakfast cooked to order,gourmet delight selections from blueberry pancakes, eggs, french toast and home made breads and more.
Afternoon tea served and sit out on the deck or lovely living room and relax.
Hospitality at its best. I have some food allergy and Rich cooked great selection of cookies and breakfast items to enjoy.
We look forward to celebrating fourth of July weekend here. Debbie's artistic home decorating cant be match anywhere on cape Cod. She is a true artist and hostess. We love this Inn. Thank you both.

Room Tip: First floor suites steps out to own deck and so relaxing.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnloverCapeCod, Owner at High Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you like our Inn. Rich wanted your stay to be extra special so he baked goodies to accommodate your food allergy. I think you two brought the sunshine with you. We wish you all the best and continued good health. Fair skies and following winds wherever you travel.

Debbie and Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews